ansible.git
12 hours agoFeat: Install SMB/CIFS client/server packages master
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 16:06:47 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
Feat: Install SMB/CIFS client/server packages

7 days agoFeat: Add role `mariadb` to install MariaDB
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 11:24:30 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
Feat: Add role `mariadb` to install MariaDB

Install MariaDB client, server and development libs for Debian.

7 days agoFix minor misspellings
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 11:14:55 +0000 (14:14 +0300)]
Fix minor misspellings

12 days agoFix(logcheck): Fix pattern in `local-named`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 21:05:36 +0000 (00:05 +0300)]
Fix(logcheck): Fix pattern in `local-named`

5 weeks agoFeat(init-system): Always update `/etc/apt/sources.list`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 18:49:19 +0000 (21:49 +0300)]
Feat(init-system): Always update `/etc/apt/sources.list`

Module `template` doesn't overwrite identical file.

6 weeks agoFeat(logcheck): Add a rule for `local-wpa_supplicant`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 10:08:02 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Add a rule for `local-wpa_supplicant`

7 weeks agoRefactor(init-local-phd): Add `jmtpfs` FUSE filesystems
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 17:06:18 +0000 (20:06 +0300)]
Refactor(init-local-phd): Add `jmtpfs` FUSE filesystems

7 weeks agoRefactor(init-local-phd): Split FUSE filesystems
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 17:04:46 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
Refactor(init-local-phd): Split FUSE filesystems

8 weeks agoFeat(logcheck): Ignore expired RRSIG
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 00:10:21 +0000 (03:10 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Ignore expired RRSIG

3 months agoFeat(logcheck): Ignore a message from `wpa_supplicant`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 17 Aug 2020 10:16:13 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Ignore a message from `wpa_supplicant`

3 months agoFeat(adjtimex): Warm up DNS
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 10:27:06 +0000 (13:27 +0300)]
Feat(adjtimex): Warm up DNS

3 months agoFeat(logcheck): Ignore `dhcpclient`/`dhcpd` messages
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 13:41:20 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Ignore `dhcpclient`/`dhcpd` messages

4 months agoFeat(packages): Install `unrar`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 04:33:35 +0000 (07:33 +0300)]
Feat(packages): Install `unrar`

5 months agoFeat(postgres): Install dev packages to compile Python drivers
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 15:44:47 +0000 (18:44 +0300)]
Feat(postgres): Install dev packages to compile Python drivers

5 months agoFeat(logcheck): Ignore a kernel message from `systemd-udevd`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 11:09:08 +0000 (14:09 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Ignore a kernel message from `systemd-udevd`

5 months agoFeat(update-root): Rename `short_curdir` to `bash_prompt`
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 14:43:12 +0000 (17:43 +0300)]
Feat(update-root): Rename `short_curdir` to `bash_prompt`

There are now more than 1 functions there.

5 months agoFeat(update-root): Update `~root/admin/prog/short_curdir`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 13:00:38 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
Feat(update-root): Update `~root/admin/prog/short_curdir`

5 months agoFeat(run-playbook): Force non-folding mode in `less`
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 17:30:25 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
Feat(run-playbook): Force non-folding mode in `less`

5 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Replace `qpdfview` back to `evince`
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 11:07:15 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Replace `qpdfview` back to `evince`

`qpdfview` doesn't work with non-UTF8 paths.

5 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install office document viewers
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 14:01:13 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install office document viewers

5 months agoFeat(logcheck): Silent excessive dbus errors
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 29 May 2020 23:08:31 +0000 (02:08 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Silent excessive dbus errors

6 months agoFeat(logcheck): Silent excessive pcieport errors
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 29 May 2020 23:08:31 +0000 (02:08 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Silent excessive pcieport errors

6 months agoFeat(python-packages): Install `auditwheel`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 9 May 2020 22:29:37 +0000 (01:29 +0300)]
Feat(python-packages): Install `auditwheel`

Install `wheel` and `auditwheel` that correspond to each other.

6 months agoFeat(python-packages): Install `patchelf` for `auditwheel`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 9 May 2020 22:28:45 +0000 (01:28 +0300)]
Feat(python-packages): Install `patchelf` for `auditwheel`

6 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install pptp client
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 3 May 2020 16:38:40 +0000 (19:38 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install pptp client

6 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install VirtualBox
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 1 May 2020 10:08:40 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install VirtualBox

7 months agoFeat(logcheck): Ignore `gcr-prompter`
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 06:32:42 +0000 (09:32 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Ignore `gcr-prompter`

7 months agoFeat(init-system): Install `whois`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 09:02:50 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
Feat(init-system): Install `whois`

7 months agoFeat(root): Remove `force: no` to update some files
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 10:54:59 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
Feat(root): Remove `force: no` to update some files

7 months agoRefactor: Remove excessive `force: yes` - this is the default
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 10:54:11 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
Refactor: Remove excessive `force: yes` - this is the default

7 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install bluetooth packages
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 00:51:00 +0000 (03:51 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install bluetooth packages

7 months agoFix(init-local-phd): Comment out `pidgin` and related packages
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 00:44:15 +0000 (03:44 +0300)]
Fix(init-local-phd): Comment out `pidgin` and related packages

I stopped using Jabber and `pidgin` no longer supports
newer versions of ICQ and Mail.RU Agent.

7 months agoRefactor(init-local-phd): Split the list of packages
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 00:42:57 +0000 (03:42 +0300)]
Refactor(init-local-phd): Split the list of packages

Split the list of packages into sections.

7 months agoFeat(logcheck): Ignore excessive temperature messages
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 15:08:46 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Ignore excessive temperature messages

7 months agoFeat(openvpn): Install `resolvconf`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 16:49:47 +0000 (19:49 +0300)]
Feat(openvpn): Install `resolvconf`

`resolvconf` is required to update `/etc/resolv.conf`
in the case when a server pushes DNS servers.

7 months agoFix(cleanup-pip-cache): Fix the order or operations
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 17:12:12 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
Fix(cleanup-pip-cache): Fix the order or operations

Cleanup user, then report user's free space.
Then cleanup root, then report root's free space.

Necessary to not clobber user's data with root's.

7 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install `pidgin` instead of `gajim`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 13:56:25 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install `pidgin` instead of `gajim`

I don't like how the new `gajim` looks and works.

7 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install `fbreader` and `ntfs-3g`
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 09:41:49 +0000 (12:41 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install `fbreader` and `ntfs-3g`

7 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install `imagemagick` with docs
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 13:20:52 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install `imagemagick` with docs

7 months agoFeat(OpenVPN): Add separate role to install OpenVPN
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 20:24:07 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
Feat(OpenVPN): Add separate role to install OpenVPN

7 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install more packages
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 21:38:51 +0000 (00:38 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install more packages

Install `audacious`, `qpdfview` and `xclip`.

7 months agoFeat(logcheck): Install `logcheck-database`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 21:35:03 +0000 (00:35 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Install `logcheck-database`

7 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install `gajim`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 21:26:11 +0000 (00:26 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install `gajim`

7 months agoFeat(postgres): Install PostgreSQL and docs
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 13:04:00 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
Feat(postgres): Install PostgreSQL and docs

7 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install FUSE filesystems
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 13:03:29 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install FUSE filesystems

7 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install documentation
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 09:59:26 +0000 (12:59 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install documentation

7 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install `xsel`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 09:37:22 +0000 (12:37 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install `xsel`

7 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install `gvim`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 08:54:05 +0000 (11:54 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install `gvim`

7 months agoFeat(packages): Install more packages
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 06:27:04 +0000 (09:27 +0300)]
Feat(packages): Install more packages

Install GNU screen.

7 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install more packages
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 21:00:22 +0000 (00:00 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install more packages

8 months agoRefactor(init-local-phd): Use module `mount`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 00:01:52 +0000 (03:01 +0300)]
Refactor(init-local-phd): Use module `mount`

8 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Mount cgroup and webdav.yandex.ru
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 23:08:37 +0000 (02:08 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Mount cgroup and webdav.yandex.ru

8 months agoRefactor: Move OS-specific roles under common `roles/`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 22:54:08 +0000 (01:54 +0300)]
Refactor: Move OS-specific roles under common `roles/`

8 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Install more packages
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 21:58:30 +0000 (00:58 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Install more packages

Install `hibernate` and `uswsusp`.

8 months agoFeat(init-local-phd): Allow to run on other host(s)
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 22:15:49 +0000 (01:15 +0300)]
Feat(init-local-phd): Allow to run on other host(s)

8 months agoFeat: Install more packages
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 21:40:00 +0000 (00:40 +0300)]
Feat: Install more packages

8 months agoFix(debian/init-system): Fix roles path
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 16:45:27 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
Fix(debian/init-system): Fix roles path

8 months agoRefactor(ansible/cleanup-tmp.sh): Sort host names
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 10:49:52 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
Refactor(ansible/cleanup-tmp.sh): Sort host names

9 months agoReplace real inventory by a template
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Feb 2020 18:10:59 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
Replace real inventory by a template

9 months agoFeat(ansible): Add shell script to cleanup `.ansible/tmp`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 23:16:42 +0000 (02:16 +0300)]
Feat(ansible): Add shell script to cleanup `.ansible/tmp`

9 months agoFeat(python-packages): `pip install --compile`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 17:33:28 +0000 (20:33 +0300)]
Feat(python-packages): `pip install --compile`

9 months agoFeat(logcheck): Send email to root via `/etc/aliases`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 18:15:27 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Send email to root via `/etc/aliases`

10 months agoFeat(logcheck): Add a playbok to update logcheck
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 16:19:29 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Add a playbok to update logcheck

Run role `logcheck` setting `gather_facts`.

10 months agoFeat(cleanup-pip-cache): Add a playbook to cleanup pip cache
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 16:18:03 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
Feat(cleanup-pip-cache): Add a playbook to cleanup pip cache

Run role `cleanup-pip-cache` with default host.

10 months agoFeat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-ssh`
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 00:16:07 +0000 (03:16 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-ssh`

10 months agoFeat(cleanup-pip-cache): Add a role to cleanup pip cache
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 16:29:10 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
Feat(cleanup-pip-cache): Add a role to cleanup pip cache

10 months agoFeat(python-packages): Use `exec`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 16:26:29 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
Feat(python-packages): Use `exec`

11 months agoFix(adjtimex): Call `adjtimex` without `-h`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 14 Dec 2019 15:02:52 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
Fix(adjtimex): Call `adjtimex` without `-h`

In debian 10 `adjtimex` is buggy
(see https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=944867)
so we have to run it without `-h`.
Ok, `adjtimex -l` + `ntpdate` + `hwclock` is enough.

Fix Debian package name.

11 months agoFeat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-ssh`
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 23:10:26 +0000 (02:10 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-ssh`

11 months agoFeat(logcheck): Update ignore patterns
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 11:09:56 +0000 (14:09 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Update ignore patterns

11 months agoFeat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-ssh`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 19:20:55 +0000 (22:20 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-ssh`

12 months agoFeat(logcheck): Improve task titles
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 15:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Improve task titles

12 months agoFeat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-gpm`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 15:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-gpm`

12 months agoFeat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-ssh`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 15:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-ssh`

12 months agoFeat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-named`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 15:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-named`

12 months agoFeat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-ssh`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 15:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Update ignore pattern in `local-ssh`

12 months agoFeat(logcheck): Add `local-no-tty`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 15:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Add `local-no-tty`

Ignore warnings from TUI programs like `links2` or `vim`.

12 months agoFeat: Improve task names
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 17:12:47 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
Feat: Improve task names

12 months agoFeat(logcheck): Add `local-gpm` to ignore warnings from `gpm`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 15:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Add `local-gpm` to ignore warnings from `gpm`

12 months agoFeat(logcheck): Send mail to `root` instead of `logcheck`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 15:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Send mail to `root` instead of `logcheck`

Replace `SENDMAILTO="logcheck"` with `SENDMAILTO="root"`.

12 months agoFeat(logcheck): Make titles more specific
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 15:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Make titles more specific

12 months agoFeat(logcheck): Add ignore patterns after upgrading to Debian 10
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 12:28:01 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
Feat(logcheck): Add ignore patterns after upgrading to Debian 10

12 months agoStyle(logcheck): Sort entries; remove empty lines
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 22:31:36 +0000 (01:31 +0300)]
Style(logcheck): Sort entries; remove empty lines

12 months agoDocs: Update READMEs
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 13:53:09 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
Docs: Update READMEs

12 months agoFix(logcheck): Fix regexp syntax in `local-ssh`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 16:08:58 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
Fix(logcheck): Fix regexp syntax in `local-ssh`

`logcheck` uses `grep -E` so unescaped parenthesis are used for grouping;
literal parenthesis must be escaped with backslash.

12 months agoFeat(sa-merge-all): Use `sa-merge-all.py` to merge dumps; use `chdir`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 21:15:27 +0000 (00:15 +0300)]
Feat(sa-merge-all): Use `sa-merge-all.py` to merge dumps; use `chdir`

12 months agoFeat(ansible/cleanup-tmp): Use args `chdir`; ignore errors with `failed_when`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 19:49:12 +0000 (22:49 +0300)]
Feat(ansible/cleanup-tmp): Use args `chdir`; ignore errors with `failed_when`

12 months agoFix(sa-merge-all): Fix file name (`.` -> `@`)
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 13:21:50 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
Fix(sa-merge-all): Fix file name (`.` -> `@`)

12 months agoFeat(sa-merge-all): Run `sa-learn --sync` before dump
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 13:21:01 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
Feat(sa-merge-all): Run `sa-learn --sync` before dump

13 months agoFeat(setup-usrlocal): Setup /usr/local/darkstat
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 20:41:57 +0000 (23:41 +0300)]
Feat(setup-usrlocal): Setup /usr/local/darkstat

14 months agoFeat(remove-systemd): Run role instead of playbook with 1 task
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 22:59:46 +0000 (01:59 +0300)]
Feat(remove-systemd): Run role instead of playbook with 1 task

14 months agoFix(sa-merge-all): Fix task name
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 22:58:24 +0000 (01:58 +0300)]
Fix(sa-merge-all): Fix task name

14 months agoFix(python-dev-packages): Fix condition
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 01:07:23 +0000 (04:07 +0300)]
Fix(python-dev-packages): Fix condition

14 months agoFix misspelled `Debian`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 01:07:03 +0000 (04:07 +0300)]
Fix misspelled `Debian`

14 months agoFeat(run-roles): Run a list of roles separated by comma
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 00:32:22 +0000 (03:32 +0300)]
Feat(run-roles): Run a list of roles separated by comma

14 months agoFix(dev-packages): Do not install `git`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 00:02:02 +0000 (03:02 +0300)]
Fix(dev-packages): Do not install `git`

I need it less frequently even on developer workstations.

14 months agoFix(phd): Ignore segfault on Fedora
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 20:32:42 +0000 (23:32 +0300)]
Fix(phd): Ignore segfault on Fedora

14 months agoFeat(adjtimex): Fix pool address at the second run
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 19:38:29 +0000 (22:38 +0300)]
Feat(adjtimex): Fix pool address at the second run

14 months agoFeat(adjtimex): Run `ntpdate` at RedHat, `ntpdate-debian` at Debian
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 19:37:35 +0000 (22:37 +0300)]
Feat(adjtimex): Run `ntpdate` at RedHat, `ntpdate-debian` at Debian

14 months agoFeat(remove-systemd) Split `remove-systemd` as a separate plabook
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 19:35:06 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
Feat(remove-systemd) Split `remove-systemd` as a separate plabook

This allows playbook `init-system2` to gather facts anew
getting that services now must be handled using SysV-init methods.