bookmarks_db.git
15 months agoUpgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name master
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 25 May 2018 07:27:16 +0000 (10:27 +0300)]
Upgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name

22 months agoFix(flad): Unindent code erroneously indented in commit c88cb7a7
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 18:28:19 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
Fix(flad): Unindent code erroneously indented in commit c88cb7a7

22 months agoFeat(subproc.py): Get rid of module string
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 18:38:32 +0000 (21:38 +0300)]
Feat(subproc.py): Get rid of module string

Use string methods instead of functions.

23 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 errors/warnings
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 16:22:08 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 errors/warnings

2 years agoFix(parse_html): encode title to utf-8 as the last resort
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 17:41:17 +0000 (20:41 +0300)]
Fix(parse_html): encode title to utf-8 as the last resort

2 years agoFix(parse_html): Fix BS4 parser: encode title to utf-8 as the last resort
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 17:40:22 +0000 (20:40 +0300)]
Fix(parse_html): Fix BS4 parser: encode title to utf-8 as the last resort

2 years agoFix(storage): Adapt to the latest Mozilla format
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 22:14:29 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
Fix(storage): Adapt to the latest Mozilla format

Mobile Bookmarks folder doesn't have children.

2 years agoFix(subproc.py): Carefully close file descriptors
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 00:39:10 +0000 (03:39 +0300)]
Fix(subproc.py): Carefully close file descriptors

Use os.fdopen() to determine if a file descriptor is valid.

2 years agoFix(subproc.py): Clear pid to avoid repeated killing
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 00:38:25 +0000 (03:38 +0300)]
Fix(subproc.py): Clear pid to avoid repeated killing

2 years agoFeat(subproc.py): Run tests
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 00:37:03 +0000 (03:37 +0300)]
Feat(subproc.py): Run tests

2 years agoFix(subproc.py): Test bogus subprocess at the beginning
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 00:34:49 +0000 (03:34 +0300)]
Fix(subproc.py): Test bogus subprocess at the beginning

When is being run in the middle it meddles with the next process.

2 years agoFix(subproc.py): Convert exception from a string to a class
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 00:33:16 +0000 (03:33 +0300)]
Fix(subproc.py): Convert exception from a string to a class

2 years agoDoc(subproc.py): modified by phd
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:29:44 +0000 (02:29 +0300)]
Doc(subproc.py): modified by phd

2 years agoHTML parser based on BeautifulSoup4
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 15:18:31 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
HTML parser based on BeautifulSoup4

2 years agoRemove BeautifulSoup.py
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 20:33:40 +0000 (23:33 +0300)]
Remove BeautifulSoup.py

2 years agoIgnore temporary header file
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 12:39:22 +0000 (15:39 +0300)]
Ignore temporary header file

2 years agoAdd script parse_html/count-parsers
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 12:39:01 +0000 (15:39 +0300)]
Add script parse_html/count-parsers

2 years agoCleanup code: use 4 spaces
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 19:34:41 +0000 (22:34 +0300)]
Cleanup code: use 4 spaces

2 years agoFeat(Python3): Fix old style repr
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 16:20:21 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
Feat(Python3): Fix old style repr

2 years agoFeat(Python3): Fix lambda
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 16:20:21 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
Feat(Python3): Fix lambda

2 years agoFeat(Python3): exec statement -> exec() function
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 16:20:21 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
Feat(Python3): exec statement -> exec() function

2 years agoFeat(Python3): `<>` -> `!=`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 16:20:21 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
Feat(Python3): `<>` -> `!=`

2 years agoFeat(Python3): `except Error, value` -> `except Error as value`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 16:20:21 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
Feat(Python3): `except Error, value` -> `except Error as value`

2 years agoUpdate docs: Copyright 2017
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 16:41:59 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
Update docs: Copyright 2017

2 years agoFeat(Python3): `raise Error, value` -> `raise Error(value)`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 16:20:21 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
Feat(Python3): `raise Error, value` -> `raise Error(value)`

2 years agoUpdate TODO: Prepare for Python 3
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 16:22:28 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Update TODO: Prepare for Python 3

2 years agoFeat(Python3): Use print() function
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 16:20:21 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
Feat(Python3): Use print() function

2 years agoMove README.html to gitweb/
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 19:47:02 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
Move README.html to gitweb/

2 years agoRemove update script
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 19:47:13 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
Remove update script

2 years agoUpdate TODO
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 08:22:56 +0000 (11:22 +0300)]
Update TODO

2 years agoTODO: Python 3
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 20:40:19 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
TODO: Python 3

3 years agoRefactor find parameters
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 26 May 2016 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Refactor find parameters

There is no need to search files in depth. Optimization: filter by name
then by type.

3 years agoFix: convert unicode icon URLs to utf-8
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 19:27:58 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
Fix: convert unicode icon URLs to utf-8

3 years agoFix: do not write LAST_MODIFIED is it's None
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 19:27:29 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
Fix: do not write LAST_MODIFIED is it's None

3 years agoCopyright 2015
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 16:49:46 +0000 (19:49 +0300)]
Copyright 2015

3 years agoExport given treeish or HEAD
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 16:42:30 +0000 (19:42 +0300)]
Export given treeish or HEAD

3 years agoFix a bug: html_tree may have no childNodes
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 16:45:20 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
Fix a bug: html_tree may have no childNodes

4 years agoRefactor update script
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 18:58:30 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
Refactor update script

4 years agoDo not compyleall in archive (clean) repository
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 17:35:51 +0000 (20:35 +0300)]
Do not compyleall in archive (clean) repository

4 years agoReformat ChangeLog: remove "WHAT'S NEW", squeeze empty lines
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 17:33:28 +0000 (20:33 +0300)]
Reformat ChangeLog: remove "WHAT'S NEW", squeeze empty lines

4 years agoRulers can have no title
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 09:24:26 +0000 (13:24 +0400)]
Rulers can have no title

5 years agoDo not distribute to ALL: all is enough
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 17:00:20 +0000 (21:00 +0400)]
Do not distribute to ALL: all is enough

5 years agoTODO: a program to collect and check links from a site
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 08:12:02 +0000 (12:12 +0400)]
TODO: a program to collect and check links from a site

5 years agoTODO: Configuration file
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 19:29:37 +0000 (23:29 +0400)]
TODO: Configuration file

5 years agoVersion 4.6.0 v4.6.0
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 19:28:39 +0000 (23:28 +0400)]
Version 4.6.0

5 years agocompyleall
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 12:19:48 +0000 (16:19 +0400)]
compyleall

5 years agoChange default subprocess robot to urllib2
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 12:16:18 +0000 (16:16 +0400)]
Change default subprocess robot to urllib2

5 years agoHandle ftp - get welcome message
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 12:13:51 +0000 (16:13 +0400)]
Handle ftp - get welcome message

5 years agoMerge bkmk_rurllib_to.py into bkmk_robot_base.py
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 12:02:23 +0000 (16:02 +0400)]
Merge bkmk_rurllib_to.py into bkmk_robot_base.py

5 years agoHandle HTTPException and IOError (socket errors)
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 01:39:54 +0000 (05:39 +0400)]
Handle HTTPException and IOError (socket errors)

Log all errors.

5 years agoMinor refactoring: rename msg to e
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 01:34:29 +0000 (05:34 +0400)]
Minor refactoring: rename msg to e

5 years agoAdd robot based on urllib2
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 01:22:31 +0000 (05:22 +0400)]
Add robot based on urllib2

5 years agoDon't use urllib._urlopener - it isn't available with urllib2
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 01:11:24 +0000 (05:11 +0400)]
Don't use urllib._urlopener - it isn't available with urllib2

5 years agoMinor refactoring
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 01:04:43 +0000 (05:04 +0400)]
Minor refactoring

5 years agoRemove self.cleanup
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 22:56:11 +0000 (02:56 +0400)]
Remove self.cleanup

5 years agoMinor refactoring
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 22:15:03 +0000 (02:15 +0400)]
Minor refactoring

5 years agoChange default subprocess robot to urllib_to
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 22:12:23 +0000 (02:12 +0400)]
Change default subprocess robot to urllib_to

5 years agoPass subproc_* parameters to the subprocess
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 22:09:10 +0000 (02:09 +0400)]
Pass subproc_* parameters to the subprocess

5 years agoAllow to set default timeout from parameters
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 21:55:56 +0000 (01:55 +0400)]
Allow to set default timeout from parameters

Lower default timeout to 1 minute.

5 years agoReturn redirect code/destination URL
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 21:04:27 +0000 (01:04 +0400)]
Return redirect code/destination URL

Return redirect code and destination URL instead of raising
RedirectException.

5 years agoMinor refactoring: reorder return values
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 20:39:25 +0000 (00:39 +0400)]
Minor refactoring: reorder return values

5 years agoParse new storage name and set parameters
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 20:28:37 +0000 (00:28 +0400)]
Parse new storage name and set parameters

5 years agoRemove unused import
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 20:28:22 +0000 (00:28 +0400)]
Remove unused import

5 years agoRename urlretrieve to get
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 20:11:43 +0000 (00:11 +0400)]
Rename urlretrieve to get

5 years agoRemove Accept-Charset even in case of error
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 19:36:34 +0000 (23:36 +0400)]
Remove Accept-Charset even in case of error

5 years agoPass subproc parameter to the subprocess to allow different robots
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 16:58:44 +0000 (20:58 +0400)]
Pass subproc parameter to the subprocess to allow different robots

5 years agoFix a bug
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 16:56:26 +0000 (20:56 +0400)]
Fix a bug

5 years agoUpgrade subproc.py to version 1.15
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 16:26:05 +0000 (20:26 +0400)]
Upgrade subproc.py to version 1.15

5 years agoAdapt to the latest code
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 16:06:20 +0000 (20:06 +0400)]
Adapt to the latest code

5 years agoAllow parameters in BKMK_* environment variables
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 15:50:19 +0000 (19:50 +0400)]
Allow parameters in BKMK_* environment variables

For example, BKMK_ROBOT=forking:subproc=urllib or
BKMK_STORAGE=json:filename=bookmarks_db.json.

5 years agoMake most classes new-style classes
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 16:49:21 +0000 (20:49 +0400)]
Make most classes new-style classes

5 years agoFix simple robot with timeout
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 17:24:10 +0000 (21:24 +0400)]
Fix simple robot with timeout

Rename simple_tos robot to urllib_to.

5 years agoFix comments
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 23:06:44 +0000 (03:06 +0400)]
Fix comments

5 years agoHandle HTTP Error 303 redirects
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 20:01:58 +0000 (00:01 +0400)]
Handle HTTP Error 303 redirects

5 years agoFix a bug: convert str to float
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 18:23:06 +0000 (22:23 +0400)]
Fix a bug: convert str to float

5 years agoUpdate changelogs
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 13:56:51 +0000 (17:56 +0400)]
Update changelogs

5 years agoAdapt JSON storage to recent Mozilla export format
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 13:40:00 +0000 (17:40 +0400)]
Adapt JSON storage to recent Mozilla export format

Adapt JSON storage to recent export format. Tested with Firefox 29 and 30.
Remove root folder's attributes. Remove 'parent' key.
Process 'guid', and 'iconuri' keys. Store timestamps as floats.
Special handling for 'places:' "bookmarks".

5 years agoAdd helper scripts to debug JSON storage
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 13:38:12 +0000 (17:38 +0400)]
Add helper scripts to debug JSON storage

5 years agoDo not assign icon errors to bookmark.error
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 31 May 2014 23:26:40 +0000 (03:26 +0400)]
Do not assign icon errors to bookmark.error

5 years agoNext version will be 4.6.0
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 31 May 2014 20:06:45 +0000 (00:06 +0400)]
Next version will be 4.6.0

5 years agoRelax record schema requirements
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 31 May 2014 20:05:43 +0000 (00:05 +0400)]
Relax record schema requirements

5 years agoSplit simple robot
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 31 May 2014 19:58:51 +0000 (23:58 +0400)]
Split simple robot

Separate network operations and URL handling/HTML parsing.

5 years agoAllow the script to be run only in the origin directory
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 20 May 2014 00:55:47 +0000 (04:55 +0400)]
Allow the script to be run only in the origin directory

5 years agoAdd update script
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 19 May 2014 17:22:36 +0000 (21:22 +0400)]
Add update script

5 years agodistribute now requires additional paramters
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 5 May 2014 18:46:56 +0000 (22:46 +0400)]
distribute now requires additional paramters

5 years agoSplit parse_html/__init__.py into __main__.py
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 18:07:20 +0000 (22:07 +0400)]
Split parse_html/__init__.py into __main__.py

5 years agoChange parse_html to parse strings, not files
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 18:05:09 +0000 (22:05 +0400)]
Change parse_html to parse strings, not files

5 years agoAdd a few TODO items
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 00:23:31 +0000 (04:23 +0400)]
Add a few TODO items

5 years agoChange goal
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 00:02:13 +0000 (04:02 +0400)]
Change goal

A new robot instead of switching the existing one.

5 years agoRename CWD to PROG_DIR
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 00:01:56 +0000 (04:01 +0400)]
Rename CWD to PROG_DIR

5 years agoAdd ChangeLog
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 21:49:18 +0000 (01:49 +0400)]
Add ChangeLog

Copyright (C) 2014.

5 years agoMicro refactoring
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 17:34:16 +0000 (21:34 +0400)]
Micro refactoring

5 years agoMinor formatting enhancement
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 18:22:55 +0000 (22:22 +0400)]
Minor formatting enhancement

5 years agoSwitch branch before setting umask
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 04:36:04 +0000 (08:36 +0400)]
Switch branch before setting umask

5 years agoVersion 4.5.6: remove absolute directory ~/lib to make it portable v4.5.6
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 19:52:26 +0000 (23:52 +0400)]
Version 4.5.6: remove absolute directory ~/lib to make it portable

5 years agoRemove absolute directory ~/lib to make it portable
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 18:07:39 +0000 (22:07 +0400)]
Remove absolute directory ~/lib to make it portable

5 years agoTODO: remove absolute directory ~/lib to make it portable
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 22:12:31 +0000 (02:12 +0400)]
TODO: remove absolute directory ~/lib to make it portable

5 years agofind . -delete
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 21:39:57 +0000 (01:39 +0400)]
find . -delete

find . ... -delete
   instead of
find . ... | xargs rm -f

5 years agoVersion 4.5.5 v4.5.5
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 20:53:59 +0000 (00:53 +0400)]
Version 4.5.5

5 years agoParse <meta charset="...">
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 15:35:38 +0000 (19:35 +0400)]
Parse <meta charset="...">