cookiecutter.git
9 months agoAdd release script
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 20:22:17 +0000 (23:22 +0300)]
Add release script

14 months agoDrop support for Python 3.3
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 18:36:33 +0000 (21:36 +0300)]
Drop support for Python 3.3

16 months agoFeat: Add script for moving projects
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 16:34:56 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
Feat: Add script for moving projects

17 months agoUpgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 25 May 2018 08:22:42 +0000 (11:22 +0300)]
Upgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name

19 months agoStyle(setup.py): Reindent parameters
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 22:26:51 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
Style(setup.py): Reindent parameters

19 months agoTests(tox): Require tox <= 2.9.1
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 03:01:02 +0000 (06:01 +0300)]
Tests(tox): Require tox <= 2.9.1

tox 3+ dropped support of Python 3.3.

19 months agoCI(appveyor.yml): pip install --upgrade wheel
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 02:45:16 +0000 (05:45 +0300)]
CI(appveyor.yml): pip install --upgrade wheel

19 months agoCI(appveyor.yml): Upgrade `pip` using `python -m pip`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 00:40:56 +0000 (03:40 +0300)]
CI(appveyor.yml): Upgrade `pip` using `python -m pip`

Avoid `WindowsError: [Error 5] Access is denied`.

19 months agoCI(appveyor.yml): Clear `pip` cache with `remove-old-files.py`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 00:39:34 +0000 (03:39 +0300)]
CI(appveyor.yml): Clear `pip` cache with `remove-old-files.py`

19 months agoCI(appveyor.yml): Build wheel on building a tag
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 00:38:39 +0000 (03:38 +0300)]
CI(appveyor.yml): Build wheel on building a tag

19 months agosetup.py: Add long_description_content_type
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 20:56:48 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
setup.py: Add long_description_content_type

19 months agosetup.py: Add `download_url`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 20:40:53 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
setup.py: Add `download_url`

19 months agosetup.py: Add `project_urls`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 20:10:32 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
setup.py: Add `project_urls`

19 months agoUse setuptools instead of distutils
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 19:55:52 +0000 (22:55 +0300)]
Use setuptools instead of distutils

19 months ago2018 year
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 18:43:58 +0000 (21:43 +0300)]
2018 year

20 months agoFeat: Moved ~/admin/prog/git-scripts to ~/prog/git-scripts
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 22:08:58 +0000 (01:08 +0300)]
Feat: Moved ~/admin/prog/git-scripts to ~/prog/git-scripts

21 months agoBuild: Use module returned by imp.load_source() directly
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 06:23:46 +0000 (09:23 +0300)]
Build: Use module returned by imp.load_source() directly

22 months agoFeat: Allow to run clone2current/publish2web from the source repo
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 21:56:07 +0000 (00:56 +0300)]
Feat: Allow to run clone2current/publish2web from the source repo

Allow to run clone2current/publish2web from the source repository
without arguments.

22 months agoTests(tox.ini): platform = linux
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 11:11:10 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
Tests(tox.ini): platform = linux

22 months agoTests(tox.ini): Simplify [general]: run {[testenv]commands}
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 11:08:33 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
Tests(tox.ini): Simplify [general]: run {[testenv]commands}

23 months agoCI: Rename TOX_ENV -> TOXENV; execute tox (no need to pass TOXENV)
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:05:40 +0000 (21:05 +0300)]
CI: Rename TOX_ENV -> TOXENV; execute tox (no need to pass TOXENV)

23 months agoCI: Upgrade pip and setuptools
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:04:50 +0000 (21:04 +0300)]
CI: Upgrade pip and setuptools

23 months agoBuild(setup.py): Use python_requires keyword
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:03:30 +0000 (21:03 +0300)]
Build(setup.py): Use python_requires keyword

23 months agoPut project_name into .git/description
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 18:21:38 +0000 (21:21 +0300)]
Put project_name into .git/description

2 years agoTests(CI): Explicitly list python versions at Travis CI
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 19:43:53 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
Tests(CI): Explicitly list python versions at Travis CI

2 years agoTests(CI): Reorder env vars in appveyor.yml
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 20:24:26 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
Tests(CI): Reorder env vars in appveyor.yml

Reorder environment variables in appveyor.yml to make them more visible
in the web interface.

2 years agoFix(setup): Fix platforms
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 16:54:52 +0000 (19:54 +0300)]
Fix(setup): Fix platforms

2 years agoFix: Script mk-git-aliases has been moved to devscripts
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 14:28:12 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
Fix: Script mk-git-aliases has been moved to devscripts

2 years agoUse ppu to cleanup pip cache
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 19:43:53 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
Use ppu to cleanup pip cache

Use remove-old-files.py from ppu to cleanup pip cache at Travis and AppVeyor.

2 years agoUse sed --in-place instead of replace
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 20 May 2017 13:26:47 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Use sed --in-place instead of replace

2 years agoStop supporting Python 2.6
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 7 May 2017 17:11:55 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
Stop supporting Python 2.6

2 years agoMove hard requirements from tox.ini to requirements.txt
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 7 May 2017 11:50:49 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
Move hard requirements from tox.ini to requirements.txt

2 years agoMove requirements.txt to devscripts/
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 7 May 2017 11:41:19 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Move requirements.txt to devscripts/

Rename requirements_dev.txt to requirements_test.txt.
Split requirements_test.txt intto requirements_tox.txt.

2 years agoFix rename-project: fix only exiting files
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 21:24:08 +0000 (00:24 +0300)]
Fix rename-project: fix only exiting files

2 years agoConvert README to reST
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 21:22:51 +0000 (00:22 +0300)]
Convert README to reST

2 years agoFix comment in appveyor.yml
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 18:08:02 +0000 (21:08 +0300)]
Fix comment in appveyor.yml

2 years agoAdd scripts for manipulating projects
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 12:15:39 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
Add scripts for manipulating projects

Moved from git-scripts repo.

2 years agoRename cookiecutter -> mk-project
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 12:14:42 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
Rename cookiecutter -> mk-project

2 years agoFix mode for open at w32
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 12:57:32 +0000 (15:57 +0300)]
Fix mode for open at w32

2 years agoFix tox.ini: add envs for Python 3.3, 3.5, 3.6
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 12:42:55 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
Fix tox.ini: add envs for Python 3.3, 3.5, 3.6

2 years agoFix copy/paste error
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 12:18:04 +0000 (15:18 +0300)]
Fix copy/paste error

2 years agoFix development requirements: add pytest-cov and tox
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 03:41:24 +0000 (06:41 +0300)]
Fix development requirements: add pytest-cov and tox

2 years agoExclude publish-docs
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 03:28:09 +0000 (06:28 +0300)]
Exclude publish-docs

2 years agoAdd README.html for gitweb
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 03:14:52 +0000 (06:14 +0300)]
Add README.html for gitweb

2 years agoMove get-commit-message.vim and mk-git-aliases to devscripts/
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 03:13:55 +0000 (06:13 +0300)]
Move get-commit-message.vim and mk-git-aliases to devscripts/

2 years agoAdd home/repo/tracker URLs
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 21:00:55 +0000 (00:00 +0300)]
Add home/repo/tracker URLs

2 years agoUse htdocs.path instead of absolute path
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 20:49:03 +0000 (23:49 +0300)]
Use htdocs.path instead of absolute path

2 years agoRun tests at Travis CI and AppVeyor
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 04:05:26 +0000 (07:05 +0300)]
Run tests at Travis CI and AppVeyor

2 years agoAdd script update-remotes
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 03:45:54 +0000 (06:45 +0300)]
Add script update-remotes

2 years agoRemove update script
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 03:41:09 +0000 (06:41 +0300)]
Remove update script

2 years agoAdd generic installation instructions
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 08:42:15 +0000 (11:42 +0300)]
Add generic installation instructions

2 years agoInclude tox.ini into sdist
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 22:47:41 +0000 (01:47 +0300)]
Include tox.ini into sdist

2 years ago[Makefile] make docs
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 20:48:13 +0000 (23:48 +0300)]
[Makefile] make docs

2 years agoAdd rebuild script
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 20:44:42 +0000 (23:44 +0300)]
Add rebuild script

2 years agoAdd docs/news.rst
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 20:44:23 +0000 (23:44 +0300)]
Add docs/news.rst

2 years ago[setup.py] Append {project} to URL
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 19:04:15 +0000 (22:04 +0300)]
[setup.py] Append {project} to URL

2 years agoExecute mk-git-aliases
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 18:58:47 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
Execute mk-git-aliases

2 years agoPython: 2.6, 2.7 and 3.3+
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 18:56:12 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
Python: 2.6, 2.7 and 3.3+

2 years ago2017
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 18:50:49 +0000 (21:50 +0300)]
2017

2 years agoFix templates in setup.py
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 18:50:04 +0000 (21:50 +0300)]
Fix templates in setup.py

2 years ago[setup.cfg] Remove outdated ez_setup.py
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 18:17:12 +0000 (21:17 +0300)]
[setup.cfg] Remove outdated ez_setup.py

2 years agoRemove outdated upgrade-ezsetup
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 02:57:14 +0000 (05:57 +0300)]
Remove outdated upgrade-ezsetup

2 years agoFix pip's --install-option: --compile is default and I prefer -O2
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 02:56:23 +0000 (05:56 +0300)]
Fix pip's --install-option: --compile is default and I prefer -O2

2 years agoRemove deprecated ez_setup.py
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 10:47:29 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
Remove deprecated ez_setup.py

3 years agoSet toxworkdir to ~/.tox
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 22:34:47 +0000 (01:34 +0300)]
Set toxworkdir to ~/.tox

3 years agoIgnore coverage data and reports
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:58:59 +0000 (19:58 +0300)]
Ignore coverage data and reports

3 years agoRun flake8 from root to test docs and scripts
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:21:00 +0000 (02:21 +0300)]
Run flake8 from root to test docs and scripts

Exclude .tox virtual environments.

3 years agoSimplify tox.ini: call pytest with the current python
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:00:04 +0000 (08:00 +0300)]
Simplify tox.ini: call pytest with the current python

3 years agoReplace {project} with $project_name in .gitignore
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 23:59:44 +0000 (02:59 +0300)]
Replace {project} with $project_name in .gitignore

3 years agoFix copy/paste in .gitignore
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 23:58:47 +0000 (02:58 +0300)]
Fix copy/paste in .gitignore

3 years agoExtend .gitignore
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 23:21:47 +0000 (02:21 +0300)]
Extend .gitignore

3 years agoIgnore .cache and .tox directories only at the top
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 22:35:50 +0000 (01:35 +0300)]
Ignore .cache and .tox directories only at the top

3 years agoUse {project} as the placeholder
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 00:00:48 +0000 (03:00 +0300)]
Use {project} as the placeholder

3 years agoUse coverage and tox for testing
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:56:33 +0000 (02:56 +0300)]
Use coverage and tox for testing

3 years agoConvert tests from unittest to pytest
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 21:14:29 +0000 (00:14 +0300)]
Convert tests from unittest to pytest

3 years agoSet PYTHONPATH for tests
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 21:14:10 +0000 (00:14 +0300)]
Set PYTHONPATH for tests

3 years agogenapidocs: replace short options with long ones
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 19:37:52 +0000 (22:37 +0300)]
genapidocs: replace short options with long ones

3 years agoRequire pytest for testing and Sphinx for docs
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 19:20:28 +0000 (22:20 +0300)]
Require pytest for testing and Sphinx for docs

3 years agoUse pytest for testing
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 19:20:28 +0000 (22:20 +0300)]
Use pytest for testing

3 years agoUpdate get-commit-message.vim
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:16:15 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
Update get-commit-message.vim

3 years agoRadically simplify MANIFEST.in by using global-include
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 15:12:59 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
Radically simplify MANIFEST.in by using global-include

3 years agoRename mk-git-alias -> mk-git-aliases, add commit-with-message alias
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 18:11:32 +0000 (21:11 +0300)]
Rename mk-git-alias -> mk-git-aliases, add commit-with-message alias

3 years agoRename mk-tag-alias -> mk-git-alias, tag.vim -> get-commit-message.vim
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 17:47:41 +0000 (20:47 +0300)]
Rename mk-tag-alias -> mk-git-alias, tag.vim -> get-commit-message.vim

3 years agoMake tag-with-version alias
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 16:22:01 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Make tag-with-version alias

3 years agoExclude ez_setup.py from flake8 tests
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 21:05:41 +0000 (00:05 +0300)]
Exclude ez_setup.py from flake8 tests

3 years agoUpgrade ez_setup.py
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 22:57:21 +0000 (01:57 +0300)]
Upgrade ez_setup.py

3 years agoFix a leftover from real code
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:52:15 +0000 (16:52 +0300)]
Fix a leftover from real code

3 years agoFix flake8 warning
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:10:53 +0000 (03:10 +0300)]
Fix flake8 warning

Fix E402 module level import not at top of file.

3 years agoCommit the initial commit
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 16:35:11 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
Commit the initial commit

3 years ago2015 => 2016
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 16:31:46 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
2015 => 2016

3 years agoRename directory 'project' to project's name
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 02:11:44 +0000 (05:11 +0300)]
Rename directory 'project' to project's name

3 years agoAdd a script to generate and personalize project
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 23:29:52 +0000 (02:29 +0300)]
Add a script to generate and personalize project

3 years agoUpdate: makefiles, sphinx docs, tests
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 23:28:27 +0000 (02:28 +0300)]
Update: makefiles, sphinx docs, tests

3 years agoInitial commit
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 20:53:00 +0000 (23:53 +0300)]
Initial commit