git-wiki.git
15 months agoUpgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name master
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 25 May 2018 07:29:36 +0000 (10:29 +0300)]
Upgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name

17 months agopypi.python.org => pypi.org
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:51:16 +0000 (20:51 +0300)]
pypi.python.org => pypi.org

2 years agoAdd ``git help -a`` and ``-g``
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 19 May 2017 16:52:08 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
Add ``git help -a`` and ``-g``

2 years agoUse htdocs.path instead of absolute path
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 20:50:39 +0000 (23:50 +0300)]
Use htdocs.path instead of absolute path

2 years agoMove README.html to gitweb/
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 20:42:54 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
Move README.html to gitweb/

2 years agoExplain that git interprets aliases literally
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 13:39:29 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
Explain that git interprets aliases literally

2 years agoExplain recursive aliases
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 13:07:51 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
Explain recursive aliases

2 years agoRename pep-103.txt -> git-wiki.txt
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 17:28:49 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
Rename pep-103.txt -> git-wiki.txt

2 years agoRemove update script
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 19:47:56 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
Remove update script

2 years agoAdd RocketGit
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 18:34:03 +0000 (21:34 +0300)]
Add RocketGit

2 years agoThis no longer PEP 103
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 18:33:44 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
This no longer PEP 103

2 years agoWithdraw PEP 103
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 05:37:38 +0000 (08:37 +0300)]
Withdraw PEP 103

Withdraw PEP 103 as it's too generic and doesn't really deals
with Python development.

3 years agoAdd section "SSH connection sharing"
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 20:35:20 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
Add section "SSH connection sharing"

SSH connection sharing is a way to speedup a lot of short ssh sessions
like git over ssh.

3 years agoRename Github -> GitHub, Gitlab -> GitLab
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 20:32:42 +0000 (23:32 +0300)]
Rename Github -> GitHub, Gitlab -> GitLab

3 years agoAdd README.html for gitweb
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 17:05:46 +0000 (20:05 +0300)]
Add README.html for gitweb

3 years agoAdd gitsome - Git/GitHub command line interface
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:51:27 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
Add gitsome - Git/GitHub command line interface

3 years agoAvoid warning with anonymous target
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:34:31 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
Avoid warning with anonymous target

3 years agoFix grammar
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:34:15 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
Fix grammar

3 years agoFix URLs
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:02:36 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
Fix URLs

3 years agoAdd git-cola repository
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:01:28 +0000 (18:01 +0300)]
Add git-cola repository

3 years agoRemove deprecated msysGit
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:00:38 +0000 (18:00 +0300)]
Remove deprecated msysGit

3 years agoPEP-8 recommends two spaces before inline comment
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 19:53:58 +0000 (22:53 +0300)]
PEP-8 recommends two spaces before inline comment

3 years agoMake advanced topics subtopics
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 19:51:17 +0000 (22:51 +0300)]
Make advanced topics subtopics

3 years agoGitAlias, GitIgnore and pre-commit hooks
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:23:11 +0000 (21:23 +0300)]
GitAlias, GitIgnore and pre-commit hooks

3 years agoExplain that git switches to the root before running any command
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:33:56 +0000 (20:33 +0300)]
Explain that git switches to the root before running any command

3 years agoConfiguration doesn't need to be global
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:16:53 +0000 (20:16 +0300)]
Configuration doesn't need to be global

3 years agoFix a minor misspelling
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:16:29 +0000 (20:16 +0300)]
Fix a minor misspelling

3 years agoExplain the problem with long-lived merged branches
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:10:18 +0000 (19:10 +0300)]
Explain the problem with long-lived merged branches

It's hard to rebase a branch that was merged even if you haven't pushed
them yet.

3 years agoDon't mention the author of the PEP
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:08:10 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
Don't mention the author of the PEP

He is humble and shy. ;-)

3 years agoMove ``git remote update`` to different subsection
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 22:40:52 +0000 (01:40 +0300)]
Move ``git remote update`` to different subsection

3 years ago``git status --branch`` and ``git branch --verbose``
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 17:42:26 +0000 (20:42 +0300)]
``git status --branch`` and ``git branch --verbose``

3 years agoPublish the PEP by converting text to Cheetah Template
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 19:56:22 +0000 (22:56 +0300)]
Publish the PEP by converting text to Cheetah Template

3 years agoUse git remote update
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 19:23:36 +0000 (22:23 +0300)]
Use git remote update

Update remote-tracking branches without updating local branches.

3 years agoAdd Klaus - small and simple web interface (Python)
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 21:23:19 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
Add Klaus - small and simple web interface (Python)

3 years agoAdd GitPrep
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 17 May 2016 16:48:29 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
Add GitPrep

3 years agogitea.io seems to be merged back to gogs.io
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 06:36:49 +0000 (09:36 +0300)]
gitea.io seems to be merged back to gogs.io

3 years agoAdd a pointer for Git Buch
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 19:46:49 +0000 (22:46 +0300)]
Add a pointer for Git Buch

3 years agogogs.io switched to https
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 19:46:37 +0000 (22:46 +0300)]
gogs.io switched to https

4 years agoAdd GitBucket
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 21:10:45 +0000 (00:10 +0300)]
Add GitBucket

4 years agoThe PEP is published under the number 103
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 02:21:59 +0000 (05:21 +0300)]
The PEP is published under the number 103

4 years agoAdd a chapter "Branching models"
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 02:03:30 +0000 (05:03 +0300)]
Add a chapter "Branching models"

4 years agoFix URL for "Everyday GIT"
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 18:23:46 +0000 (21:23 +0300)]
Fix URL for "Everyday GIT"

4 years agoAdd a pointer to a chapter in Python Developer's Guide
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 16:29:40 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
Add a pointer to a chapter in Python Developer's Guide

Add a pointer to a chapter "Mercurial for git developers".

4 years agoPosted at 12-Sep-2015
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 13:48:50 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
Posted at 12-Sep-2015

4 years agoChange wording
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 13:48:35 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
Change wording

4 years agoChange wording
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 20:13:46 +0000 (23:13 +0300)]
Change wording

4 years agogitolite is written in Perl
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 20:10:09 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
gitolite is written in Perl

4 years ago``git grep`` doesn't pass pattern if pager is not ``less``
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 19:46:02 +0000 (22:46 +0300)]
``git grep`` doesn't pass pattern if pager is not ``less``

4 years agoChange wording about ``git grep`` and ``less +/$pattern``
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 18:00:41 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
Change wording about ``git grep`` and ``less +/$pattern``

4 years agoAdd empty lines before headings
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 17:26:30 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
Add empty lines before headings

4 years agoFix: ``origin`` is a literal
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 17:23:34 +0000 (20:23 +0300)]
Fix: ``origin`` is a literal

4 years agoChange wording, add more explanations
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 16:07:38 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
Change wording, add more explanations

4 years agoRemove empty References section
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 14:41:03 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
Remove empty References section

4 years agoSee the page "Mercurial for Git users"
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 14:40:22 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
See the page "Mercurial for Git users"

4 years agoChange wording
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 01:43:25 +0000 (04:43 +0300)]
Change wording

4 years agogit-remote-hg can be copied to a dir in PATH
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 01:42:26 +0000 (04:42 +0300)]
git-remote-hg can be copied to a dir in PATH

4 years agoChange wording
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 20:10:32 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
Change wording

4 years agoExplain hg-git, fast-export and git-remote-hg
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 18:19:36 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
Explain hg-git, fast-export and git-remote-hg

4 years agoReplace http URLs with https in examples
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 18:19:08 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
Replace http URLs with https in examples

4 years agopagure was written by Fedora developers
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 21:32:39 +0000 (00:32 +0300)]
pagure was written by Fedora developers

4 years agoChange wording
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 21:07:17 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
Change wording

4 years agoChange wording
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 21:07:17 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
Change wording

4 years agoMention pull requests
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 17:27:17 +0000 (20:27 +0300)]
Mention pull requests

4 years agoAdd empty lines before section headings
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 17:17:44 +0000 (20:17 +0300)]
Add empty lines before section headings

4 years agoKallithea, pagure, gogs and gitea, gitlab
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 17:15:42 +0000 (20:15 +0300)]
Kallithea, pagure, gogs and gitea, gitlab

4 years agoExplain gitweb and cgit
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 16:22:57 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Explain gitweb and cgit

4 years agoPoint to a better docs for cgit
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:55:58 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
Point to a better docs for cgit

4 years agogit push --tags
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:55:46 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
git push --tags

4 years agoExplain what the current branch is
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:55:23 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
Explain what the current branch is

4 years agoExplain creation of a remote named ``origin``
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:54:47 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
Explain creation of a remote named ``origin``

4 years agoChange wording
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:54:23 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
Change wording

4 years agoGit over ssh and gitolite
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 05:36:10 +0000 (08:36 +0300)]
Git over ssh and gitolite

4 years agogit daemon
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 05:18:25 +0000 (08:18 +0300)]
git daemon

4 years agoThere are many different prompts out there
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 05:04:19 +0000 (08:04 +0300)]
There are many different prompts out there

4 years agoExplain bash/zsh prompt
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 16:22:44 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Explain bash/zsh prompt

4 years agoExplain bash/zsh completion
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 15:53:57 +0000 (18:53 +0300)]
Explain bash/zsh completion

4 years agoExplain sticky options (git grep -O)
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 21:15:34 +0000 (00:15 +0300)]
Explain sticky options (git grep -O)

4 years agoExplain tricky options (git log -p3)
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 21:01:44 +0000 (00:01 +0300)]
Explain tricky options (git log -p3)

4 years agoExplain rerere
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 15:00:04 +0000 (18:00 +0300)]
Explain rerere

4 years agoChange wording
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 14:32:04 +0000 (17:32 +0300)]
Change wording

4 years agoAdd Kallithea, pagure, gogs and gitea
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 22:08:37 +0000 (01:08 +0300)]
Add Kallithea, pagure, gogs and gitea

4 years agoChange wording and formatting
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 02:31:21 +0000 (05:31 +0300)]
Change wording and formatting

4 years agoExplain git gc, git repack, git fsck
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 02:08:24 +0000 (05:08 +0300)]
Explain git gc, git repack, git fsck

4 years agogit commit --only == git commit -o
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 23:14:01 +0000 (02:14 +0300)]
git commit --only == git commit -o

4 years agoAnonymous access == git daemon
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 22:44:36 +0000 (01:44 +0300)]
Anonymous access == git daemon

4 years agogit commit [--only] -- $FILE
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 22:43:46 +0000 (01:43 +0300)]
git commit [--only] -- $FILE

4 years agogit diff HEAD between the tree and the HEAD
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 15:56:26 +0000 (18:56 +0300)]
git diff HEAD between the tree and the HEAD

4 years agoAdd a link to unix package managers commands
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 21:56:25 +0000 (00:56 +0300)]
Add a link to unix package managers commands

4 years agoDescribe staging area
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 14:39:55 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
Describe staging area

4 years agoRename v2 to master
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 18:54:44 +0000 (21:54 +0300)]
Rename v2 to master

4 years agoExplain updateable and private-to-the-repo information
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 21:43:25 +0000 (00:43 +0300)]
Explain updateable and private-to-the-repo information

4 years agoFix: lightweight tags can be pushed too
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 01:01:49 +0000 (04:01 +0300)]
Fix: lightweight tags can be pushed too

4 years agoAdd an example for ``git check-attr``
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 16:00:33 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
Add an example for ``git check-attr``

4 years agoMinor grammar fixes
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 15:47:36 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
Minor grammar fixes

4 years agoChange example a bit
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 15:42:30 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
Change example a bit

4 years agoChange wording
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 15:40:31 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
Change wording

4 years agoExplain text/eol/binary .gitattributes
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 16:06:21 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
Explain text/eol/binary .gitattributes

4 years agoPush-to-deploy was implemented in 2.3 and improved in 2.4
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 19:14:05 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
Push-to-deploy was implemented in 2.3 and improved in 2.4

4 years agoReorder sections
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 09:58:23 +0000 (12:58 +0300)]
Reorder sections

4 years agoChange wording
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 01:59:47 +0000 (04:59 +0300)]
Change wording