mimedecode.git
2 months agoFeat: Replaced outdated and insecure `mktemp` with `NamedTemporaryFile` master
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 21:25:00 +0000 (00:25 +0300)]
Feat: Replaced outdated and insecure `mktemp` with `NamedTemporaryFile`

3 months agoCI: Remove branch limitations
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 18:24:35 +0000 (21:24 +0300)]
CI: Remove branch limitations

4 months agoStyle(setup): Fix flake8 F821 undefined name `execfile` under Python 3
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 18:32:24 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
Style(setup): Fix flake8 F821 undefined name `execfile` under Python 3

4 months agoBuild(setup): Use exec[file] to get version from __version__.py
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 18:06:41 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
Build(setup): Use exec[file] to get version from __version__.py

Use exec[file] instead of imp/importlib.

4 months agoCI(travis): remove deprecated `sudo` keyword
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 14:23:20 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
CI(travis): remove deprecated `sudo` keyword

4 months agoBuild(setup.py): Use `importlib` instead of deprecated `imp` for Python 3.4+
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 13:42:40 +0000 (16:42 +0300)]
Build(setup.py): Use `importlib` instead of deprecated `imp` for Python 3.4+

4 months agoCI: Require pip < 19.1 for Python 2.7 and 3.4
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 18:53:05 +0000 (21:53 +0300)]
CI: Require pip < 19.1 for Python 2.7 and 3.4

4 months agoVersion 3.0.0: Python 3.7 3.0.0
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 19:49:37 +0000 (22:49 +0300)]
Version 3.0.0: Python 3.7

4 months agoPython 3.7
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 19:30:09 +0000 (22:30 +0300)]
Python 3.7

10 months agoDrop support for Python 3.3
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 16:54:30 +0000 (19:54 +0300)]
Drop support for Python 3.3

11 months agoTests(tox): Python 3.7
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 09:38:57 +0000 (12:38 +0300)]
Tests(tox): Python 3.7

[skip ci]

13 months agoUpgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 25 May 2018 07:37:52 +0000 (10:37 +0300)]
Upgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name

14 months agoTests(tox): Require tox <= 2.9.1
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 03:03:08 +0000 (06:03 +0300)]
Tests(tox): Require tox <= 2.9.1

tox 3+ dropped support of Python 3.3.

14 months agoCI(.travis.yml): Install forgotten `ppu`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 01:22:53 +0000 (04:22 +0300)]
CI(.travis.yml): Install forgotten `ppu`

14 months agoBuild(setup.py): Add long_description_content_type
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 20:58:44 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
Build(setup.py): Add long_description_content_type

14 months agoBuild(setup.py): Add `project_urls`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:38:53 +0000 (00:38 +0300)]
Build(setup.py): Add `project_urls`

14 months agoBuild(setup.py): Use setuptools instead of distutils
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 19:58:00 +0000 (22:58 +0300)]
Build(setup.py): Use setuptools instead of distutils

14 months agoDocs: 2018 year
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 18:46:13 +0000 (21:46 +0300)]
Docs: 2018 year

[skip ci]

16 months agoDocs: Update INSTALL.txt
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 07:45:36 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
Docs: Update INSTALL.txt

[skip ci]

16 months agoBuild: Use module returned by imp.load_source() directly
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 06:22:43 +0000 (09:22 +0300)]
Build: Use module returned by imp.load_source() directly

17 months agoTests: Remove excessive comment
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:21:25 +0000 (23:21 +0300)]
Tests: Remove excessive comment

[skip ci]

17 months agoDocs: Use present tense instead of past
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:15:56 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
Docs: Use present tense instead of past

[skip ci]

17 months agoFeat: Move main() to __main__.py
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 18:39:18 +0000 (21:39 +0300)]
Feat: Move main() to __main__.py

17 months agoDocs: Update TODO
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 18:38:44 +0000 (21:38 +0300)]
Docs: Update TODO

[skip ci]

18 months agoBuild: Require tox >= 2.0 (for passenv) 2.9.0
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 17:41:15 +0000 (20:41 +0300)]
Build: Require tox >= 2.0 (for passenv)

[skip ci]

18 months agoBuild: Find links at http://phdru.name/Software/Python/
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 13:50:40 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
Build: Find links at phdru.name/Software/Python/

[skip ci]

18 months agoDocs: Remove -O2 from installation instructions
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 13:28:21 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
Docs: Remove -O2 from installation instructions

[skip ci]

18 months agoDocs: Fix release date
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 12:23:51 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
Docs: Fix release date

[skip ci]

18 months agoDocs: Fix: mimedecode.py -> mimedecode
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 12:18:26 +0000 (15:18 +0300)]
Docs: Fix: mimedecode.py -> mimedecode

[skip ci]

18 months agoDocs: Fix: mimedecode requires Python 3.3+
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 12:14:22 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
Docs: Fix: mimedecode requires Python 3.3+

[skip ci]

18 months agoSplit mimedecode.py into a mimedecode library and a small script
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 11:55:25 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
Split mimedecode.py into a mimedecode library and a small script

18 months agoFix(sdist): Include *.txt-py3
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 12:00:58 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
Fix(sdist): Include *.txt-py3

18 months agoBuild(setup.py): Use python_requires keyword
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:47:16 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
Build(setup.py): Use python_requires keyword

CI: Upgrade pip and setuptools

19 months agoBuild: List implementations (add PyPy)
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:11:59 +0000 (23:11 +0300)]
Build: List implementations (add PyPy)

19 months agoDocs: TODO: setup.py: PyPy
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 13:29:05 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
Docs: TODO: setup.py: PyPy

[skip ci]

19 months agoDocs: Add an example to ANNOUNCE
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 13:28:34 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
Docs: Add an example to ANNOUNCE

Reformat paragraphs.

[skip ci]

19 months agoRelease 2.8 2.8.0
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 22:46:44 +0000 (01:46 +0300)]
Release 2.8

19 months agoFix(devscripts): Fix mk-git-aliases
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 22:49:32 +0000 (01:49 +0300)]
Fix(devscripts): Fix mk-git-aliases

[skip ci]

19 months agoDocs: Update installation instructions
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 22:47:20 +0000 (01:47 +0300)]
Docs: Update installation instructions

[skip ci]

19 months agoFix(build): mimedecode is no longer Python2-only
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 11:25:22 +0000 (14:25 +0300)]
Fix(build): mimedecode is no longer Python2-only

19 months agoDocs: Remove less important items from ANNOUNCE
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 11:24:23 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
Docs: Remove less important items from ANNOUNCE

[skip ci]

19 months agoDocs: Update TODO with release plans
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 20:10:21 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
Docs: Update TODO with release plans

[skip ci]

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E722 do not use bare except
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:18:08 +0000 (00:18 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E722 do not use bare except

20 months agoDocs: Change priorities in TODO
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 20:27:52 +0000 (23:27 +0300)]
Docs: Change priorities in TODO

20 months agoTests: On fail show diff immediately
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 17:22:05 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
Tests: On fail show diff immediately

Useful with Travis console.

20 months agoTests: Install ~/.mime.types for tests if the current user doesn't have it
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:05:36 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
Tests: Install ~/.mime.types for tests if the current user doesn't have it

Useful for Travis.

20 months agoUpdate ChangeLog
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 17:25:19 +0000 (20:25 +0300)]
Update ChangeLog

[skip ci]

20 months agoTests: Tests at Travis and AppVeyor
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 15:55:44 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
Tests: Tests at Travis and AppVeyor

20 months agoDocs: Published at GitHub
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 14:49:36 +0000 (17:49 +0300)]
Docs: Published at GitHub

20 months agoTODO: flake8
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 14:48:41 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
TODO: flake8

20 months agoDocs: Fix INSTALL.txt
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 14:48:25 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
Docs: Fix INSTALL.txt

20 months agoDocs: Fixed flake8 errors and warnings
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 15:35:59 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
Docs: Fixed flake8 errors and warnings

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 F401 'name' imported but unused
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 F401 'name' imported but unused

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E701 multiple statements on one line (colon)
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E701 multiple statements on one line (colon)

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E501 line too long
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E501 line too long

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E402 module level import not at top of file
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E402 module level import not at top of file

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E401 multiple imports on one line
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E401 multiple imports on one line

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E306 expected 1 blank line before a nested definition, found 0
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E306 expected 1 blank line before a nested definition, found 0

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E305 expected 2 blank lines after class, found 1
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E305 expected 2 blank lines after class, found 1

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E302 expected 2 blank lines, found 1
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E302 expected 2 blank lines, found 1

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E261 at least two spaces before inline comment
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E261 at least two spaces before inline comment

20 months agoDocs: update
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 14:12:04 +0000 (17:12 +0300)]
Docs: update

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E251 unexpected spaces around keyword / parameter equals
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E251 unexpected spaces around keyword / parameter equals

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E225 missing whitespace around operator
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E225 missing whitespace around operator

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E128 continuation line under-indented for visual indent
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E128 continuation line under-indented for visual indent

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E127 continuation line over-indented for visual indent
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E127 continuation line over-indented for visual indent

21 months agoDoc: Python 3
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 17:06:45 +0000 (20:06 +0300)]
Doc: Python 3

21 months agoFix: Recode text from mailcap command from default encoding to charset
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 17:04:33 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
Fix: Recode text from mailcap command from default encoding to charset

22 months agoUse subprocess.Popen instead of os.popen
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 19:22:54 +0000 (22:22 +0300)]
Use subprocess.Popen instead of os.popen

22 months agoFix(setup): Fix keywords and platforms
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 16:46:03 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
Fix(setup): Fix keywords and platforms

22 months agoFeat(tests): Use tox for testing
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 21:46:01 +0000 (00:46 +0300)]
Feat(tests): Use tox for testing

2 years agoFixed last problems with Python 3
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 22:17:25 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
Fixed last problems with Python 3

2 years agoTODO: Move mimedecode into a separate subdirectory
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 17:33:13 +0000 (20:33 +0300)]
TODO: Move mimedecode into a separate subdirectory

2 years agoUpdate ANNOUNCE and ChangeLog
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 12:03:41 +0000 (15:03 +0300)]
Update ANNOUNCE and ChangeLog

2 years agoUpdate(ANNOUNCE): Document test requirements separately
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 12:02:41 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
Update(ANNOUNCE): Document test requirements separately

2 years agoFix(Python2): Do not decode bytes to unicode
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 11:54:49 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
Fix(Python2): Do not decode bytes to unicode

2 years agoTODO: Split mimedecode.py into a library and a small script
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 May 2017 10:37:19 +0000 (13:37 +0300)]
TODO: Split mimedecode.py into a library and a small script

2 years agoTODO: Use tox. Create installers.
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 12 May 2017 20:35:20 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
TODO: Use tox. Create installers.

2 years agoTODO: Change priorities
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 12 May 2017 19:09:11 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
TODO: Change priorities

First, update for Py3. Then cleanup code according to flake8.
Everything else after that.

2 years agoReplace email.message._formatparam with _formatparam from Python 2.7
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 12 May 2017 18:30:06 +0000 (21:30 +0300)]
Replace email.message._formatparam with _formatparam from Python 2.7

Avoid re-encoding non-ascii params.

2 years agoStop supporting Python 2.6
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 7 May 2017 17:20:18 +0000 (20:20 +0300)]
Stop supporting Python 2.6

2 years agoMove requirements.txt to devscripts/
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 7 May 2017 12:07:37 +0000 (15:07 +0300)]
Move requirements.txt to devscripts/

Rename requirements_dev.txt to requirements_test.txt.

2 years agoMove get-commit-message.vim and mk-git-aliases to devscripts/
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 03:25:40 +0000 (06:25 +0300)]
Move get-commit-message.vim and mk-git-aliases to devscripts/

2 years agoMove README.html to gitweb/
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 19:47:51 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
Move README.html to gitweb/

2 years agoTODO: GitHub, Travis, AppVeyor, PyPI
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 16:36:33 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
TODO: GitHub, Travis, AppVeyor, PyPI

2 years agoVersion 2.7.0 2.7.0
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 19:12:02 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
Version 2.7.0

2 years agoCopyright 2017
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 19:09:52 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
Copyright 2017

2 years agoUpdate installation instructions for virtual envs
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 19:05:14 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
Update installation instructions for virtual envs

2 years agoUpdate installation instructions: use trusted host
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 19:05:14 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
Update installation instructions: use trusted host

2 years agoUse m_lib.defenc instead of m_lib; install it from PyPI
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 19:04:07 +0000 (22:04 +0300)]
Use m_lib.defenc instead of m_lib; install it from PyPI

2 years agoRemove update script
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 19:51:00 +0000 (22:51 +0300)]
Remove update script

2 years agoUpdate installation instructions: prefer pip
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 08:02:34 +0000 (11:02 +0300)]
Update installation instructions: prefer pip

2 years agoFix pip's --install-option: --compile is default and I prefer -O2
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 02:55:05 +0000 (05:55 +0300)]
Fix pip's --install-option: --compile is default and I prefer -O2

2 years agoRemove deprecated ez_setup.py
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 10:45:40 +0000 (13:45 +0300)]
Remove deprecated ez_setup.py

2 years agoUpgrade ez_setup.py
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 17:01:02 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
Upgrade ez_setup.py

2 years agoIgnore mimedecode.egg-info directory
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 19:49:05 +0000 (22:49 +0300)]
Ignore mimedecode.egg-info directory

2 years agoUpdate get-commit-message.vim
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:15:07 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
Update get-commit-message.vim

2 years agoRadically simplify MANIFEST.in by using global-include
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 15:03:34 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
Radically simplify MANIFEST.in by using global-include

2 years agoAdd requirements.txt to sdist; add [egg_info] to setup.cfg
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 20:18:46 +0000 (23:18 +0300)]
Add requirements.txt to sdist; add [egg_info] to setup.cfg

2 years agoRun tests with python2 and python3
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 20:18:06 +0000 (23:18 +0300)]
Run tests with python2 and python3