ppu.git
3 months agoCI: Remove branch limitations master
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 18:24:43 +0000 (21:24 +0300)]
CI: Remove branch limitations

3 months agoDocs,tests: Limit Sphinx and pytest versions for Python 2.7 and 3.4
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 16:34:03 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
Docs,tests: Limit Sphinx and pytest versions for Python 2.7 and 3.4

4 months agoStyle(setup): Fix flake8 F821 undefined name `execfile` under Python 3
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 18:32:28 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
Style(setup): Fix flake8 F821 undefined name `execfile` under Python 3

4 months agoBuild(setup): Use exec[file] to get version from __version__.py
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 18:06:26 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
Build(setup): Use exec[file] to get version from __version__.py

Use exec[file] instead of imp/importlib.

4 months agoCI(travis): remove deprecated `sudo` keyword
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 14:23:08 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
CI(travis): remove deprecated `sudo` keyword

4 months agoBuild(setup.py): Use `importlib` instead of deprecated `imp` for Python 3.4+
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 13:42:18 +0000 (16:42 +0300)]
Build(setup.py): Use `importlib` instead of deprecated `imp` for Python 3.4+

4 months agoCI: Require pip < 19.1 for Python 2.7 and 3.4
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 18:53:10 +0000 (21:53 +0300)]
CI: Require pip < 19.1 for Python 2.7 and 3.4

4 months agoBuild(release): Skip exiting files at PyPI
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 20:34:51 +0000 (23:34 +0300)]
Build(release): Skip exiting files at PyPI

[skip ci]

4 months agoDocs(conf): Fix: import os, sys
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 19:24:22 +0000 (22:24 +0300)]
Docs(conf): Fix: import os, sys

4 months agoVersion 0.7.0: Python 3.7 0.7.0
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 19:22:56 +0000 (22:22 +0300)]
Version 0.7.0: Python 3.7

4 months agoTests: Require tox < 3.1 to avoid basepython conflicts
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 19:19:38 +0000 (22:19 +0300)]
Tests: Require tox < 3.1 to avoid basepython conflicts

4 months agoTests: Require pytest < 5.0 for Python 2.7
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 19:19:15 +0000 (22:19 +0300)]
Tests: Require pytest < 5.0 for Python 2.7

4 months agoPython 3.7
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 19:18:25 +0000 (22:18 +0300)]
Python 3.7

10 months agoDrop support for Python 3.3
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 16:54:46 +0000 (19:54 +0300)]
Drop support for Python 3.3

10 months agoBuild(release): Stop releasing eggs
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 16:25:50 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
Build(release): Stop releasing eggs

It's enough to release a wheel.

[skip ci]

11 months agoBuild, Tests(tox): Python 3.7
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 14:24:14 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
Build, Tests(tox): Python 3.7

[skip ci]

13 months agoUpgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 25 May 2018 07:39:19 +0000 (10:39 +0300)]
Upgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name

14 months agoBuild, docs: pypi.python.org => pypi.org
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:56:47 +0000 (20:56 +0300)]
Build, docs: pypi.python.org => pypi.org

14 months agoStyle(setup.py): Reindent parameters
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 22:29:56 +0000 (01:29 +0300)]
Style(setup.py): Reindent parameters

14 months agoTests(tox): Require tox <= 2.9.1
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 03:03:26 +0000 (06:03 +0300)]
Tests(tox): Require tox <= 2.9.1

tox 3+ dropped support of Python 3.3.

14 months agoCI(appveyor.yml): Upgrade `pip` using `python -m pip`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 00:47:01 +0000 (03:47 +0300)]
CI(appveyor.yml): Upgrade `pip` using `python -m pip`

Avoid `WindowsError: [Error 5] Access is denied`.

14 months agoBuild(.gitignore): Ignore `.pytest_cache`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 00:10:06 +0000 (03:10 +0300)]
Build(.gitignore): Ignore `.pytest_cache`

[skip ci]

14 months agoBuild(release): Do not GPG-sign release files
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 17:58:51 +0000 (20:58 +0300)]
Build(release): Do not GPG-sign release files

New pypi.io deprecated GPG signatures.

[skip ci]

14 months agoBuild(setup.py): Add long_description_content_type
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 20:58:49 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
Build(setup.py): Add long_description_content_type

14 months agoBuild(setup.py): Add `project_urls`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:41:20 +0000 (00:41 +0300)]
Build(setup.py): Add `project_urls`

14 months agoBuild(setup.py): Use setuptools instead of distutils
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 19:58:09 +0000 (22:58 +0300)]
Build(setup.py): Use setuptools instead of distutils

14 months agoDocs: 2018 year
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 18:46:39 +0000 (21:46 +0300)]
Docs: 2018 year

[skip ci]

14 months agoTests(tox.ini): Don't whitelist flake8
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 19:43:39 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
Tests(tox.ini): Don't whitelist flake8

16 months agoBuild: Use module returned by imp.load_source() directly
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 06:22:51 +0000 (09:22 +0300)]
Build: Use module returned by imp.load_source() directly

17 months agoDocs: Add a link to PyPI
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:29:48 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
Docs: Add a link to PyPI

[skip ci]

18 months agoCI: Run tests at AppVeyor with Python 2.7, 3.3 and 3.6
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 12:26:51 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
CI: Run tests at AppVeyor with Python 2.7, 3.3 and 3.6

18 months agoDocs: Better documentation for rm.py -f
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 18:57:47 +0000 (21:57 +0300)]
Docs: Better documentation for rm.py -f

[skip ci]

18 months agoDocs: Add rebuild script
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 18:19:05 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
Docs: Add rebuild script

[skip ci]

18 months agoFix(rm.py): Do not ask to remove read-only files when -f is active 0.6.1
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 18:16:53 +0000 (21:16 +0300)]
Fix(rm.py): Do not ask to remove read-only files when -f is active

18 months agoDocs: Remove -O2 from installation instructions
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 13:28:36 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
Docs: Remove -O2 from installation instructions

[skip ci]

18 months agoBuild(release): Add Python 3.3
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 13:15:51 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
Build(release): Add Python 3.3

[skip ci]

18 months agoRelease 0.6 0.6.0
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 13:05:40 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
Release 0.6

18 months agoFeat(cmp): Add option -s --silent --quiet
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 12:53:00 +0000 (15:53 +0300)]
Feat(cmp): Add option -s --silent --quiet

18 months agoDocs(rm): Document option -f --force
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 12:52:16 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
Docs(rm): Document option -f --force

[skip ci]

18 months agoDocs: Install from PyPI
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 12:37:55 +0000 (15:37 +0300)]
Docs: Install from PyPI

[skip ci]

18 months agoCI: Rename TOX_ENV -> TOXENV; execute tox (no need to pass TOXENV)
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 17:56:31 +0000 (20:56 +0300)]
CI: Rename TOX_ENV -> TOXENV; execute tox (no need to pass TOXENV)

18 months agoBuild(setup.py): Use python_requires keyword
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 15:47:45 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
Build(setup.py): Use python_requires keyword

18 months agoCI: Upgrade pip and setuptools
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:48:00 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
CI: Upgrade pip and setuptools

18 months agoTest: Use pytest < 3.3
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:31:29 +0000 (17:31 +0300)]
Test: Use pytest < 3.3

pytest 3.3+ dropped support of Python 3.3.

19 months agoFeat: PyPy
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:25:47 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
Feat: PyPy

19 months agoDocs: TODO: PyPy
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 13:30:12 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
Docs: TODO: PyPy

[skip ci]

19 months agoDocs(TODO): Expand option -s
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 21:51:06 +0000 (00:51 +0300)]
Docs(TODO): Expand option -s

[skip ci]

19 months agoFeat(cmp): Use argparse
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 21:50:41 +0000 (00:50 +0300)]
Feat(cmp): Use argparse

20 months agoCleanup: Fix flake8 E722 do not use bare except
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:19:06 +0000 (00:19 +0300)]
Cleanup: Fix flake8 E722 do not use bare except

20 months agoFeat(rm): Add option -f
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 20:51:31 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
Feat(rm): Add option -f

20 months agoDocs: Remove shebang line from conf.py
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 22:16:16 +0000 (01:16 +0300)]
Docs: Remove shebang line from conf.py

It's not a script, it's a module.

[skip ci]

20 months agoFeat(rm.py): Ask interactively to remove read-only files or directories
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 02:54:48 +0000 (05:54 +0300)]
Feat(rm.py): Ask interactively to remove read-only files or directories

20 months agoDocs(index): rm.py can recursively remove directories
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 02:51:43 +0000 (05:51 +0300)]
Docs(index): rm.py can recursively remove directories

20 months agoFix(rm.py): Update description
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 02:33:42 +0000 (05:33 +0300)]
Fix(rm.py): Update description

20 months agoTests(CI): Explicitly list python versions at Travis CI
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 19:51:30 +0000 (22:51 +0300)]
Tests(CI): Explicitly list python versions at Travis CI

20 months agoRefactor(tests): Exit with "name not found in PATH" in find_in_path
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 17:16:34 +0000 (20:16 +0300)]
Refactor(tests): Exit with "name not found in PATH" in find_in_path

20 months agoDoc(TODO): Test if the file is read-only in rm.py
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 17:19:22 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
Doc(TODO): Test if the file is read-only in rm.py

[skip ci]

22 months agoTests(CI): Run py27-flake8 and py34-flake8 tests at Travis and AppVeyor
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 20:07:30 +0000 (23:07 +0300)]
Tests(CI): Run py27-flake8 and py34-flake8 tests at Travis and AppVeyor

22 months agoTests(CI): Reorder env vars in appveyor.yml
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 20:07:30 +0000 (23:07 +0300)]
Tests(CI): Reorder env vars in appveyor.yml

Reorder environment variables in appveyor.yml to make them more visible
in the web interface.

22 months agoTests: Remove unused tmp_dir
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 19:57:22 +0000 (22:57 +0300)]
Tests: Remove unused tmp_dir

22 months agoFix(setup): Fix keywords and platforms
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 16:46:08 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
Fix(setup): Fix keywords and platforms

22 months agoFeat(devscripts): Remove `twine register` from release process
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 17:00:35 +0000 (20:00 +0300)]
Feat(devscripts): Remove `twine register` from release process

There is no longer necessary to pre-register packages before uploading.

[skip ci]

23 months agoUpdate TODO
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 13:39:14 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
Update TODO

[skip ci]

23 months agoVersion 0.5.0 0.5.0
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 13:16:14 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
Version 0.5.0

23 months agoAdd option -r for rm.py
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 13:12:07 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
Add option -r for rm.py

2 years agoFeat(CI): Use remove-old-files.py to cleanup pip cache
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 16:43:50 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
Feat(CI): Use remove-old-files.py to cleanup pip cache

2 years agoDocs: Add which.py to README
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 20:15:44 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
Docs: Add which.py to README

2 years agoVersion 0.4.0: Add script which.py 0.4.0
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 19:18:28 +0000 (22:18 +0300)]
Version 0.4.0: Add script which.py

2 years agoNext version will be 0.4.0
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 18:53:01 +0000 (21:53 +0300)]
Next version will be 0.4.0

2 years agoFeat: create ppu module
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 18:52:36 +0000 (21:52 +0300)]
Feat: create ppu module

2 years agoStop supporting Python 2.6
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 7 May 2017 17:21:47 +0000 (20:21 +0300)]
Stop supporting Python 2.6

[skip ci]

2 years agoFix deps: Add argparse to install_requires for Py 2.6
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 7 May 2017 12:23:46 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
Fix deps: Add argparse to install_requires for Py 2.6

[skip ci]

2 years agoMove hard requirements from tox.ini to requirements.txt
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 7 May 2017 12:11:56 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
Move hard requirements from tox.ini to requirements.txt

Move test requirements to requirements_tests.txt.

[skip ci]

2 years agoMove requirements.txt to devscripts/
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 7 May 2017 11:44:30 +0000 (14:44 +0300)]
Move requirements.txt to devscripts/

Rename requirements_dev.txt to requirements_test.txt.
Split requirements_test.txt intto requirements_tox.txt.

[skip ci]

2 years agoVersion 0.3.2: Convert README to reST 0.3.2
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 21:39:41 +0000 (00:39 +0300)]
Version 0.3.2: Convert README to reST

2 years agoFix release: build scripts with '/usr/bin/env python' 0.3.1
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 18:43:31 +0000 (21:43 +0300)]
Fix release: build scripts with '/usr/bin/env python'

[skip ci]

2 years agodevscripts/get-commit-message.vim: remove asterisk 0.3.0
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 18:35:35 +0000 (21:35 +0300)]
devscripts/get-commit-message.vim: remove asterisk

2 years agoRelease at PyPI
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 18:32:27 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
Release at PyPI

2 years agoMove cmp.py, remove-old-files.py and rm.py to scripts directory
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 18:10:43 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
Move cmp.py, remove-old-files.py and rm.py to scripts directory

2 years agoFix comment in appveyor.yml
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 18:07:00 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
Fix comment in appveyor.yml

[skip ci]

2 years agoUpdate README.txt and TODO
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 17:41:32 +0000 (20:41 +0300)]
Update README.txt and TODO

[skip ci]

2 years agoPrepare for a beta release 0.2.0
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 17:28:02 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
Prepare for a beta release

2 years agoAdd rm.py
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 17:15:00 +0000 (20:15 +0300)]
Add rm.py

2 years agoRefactor tests: move common functions to ppu_tu.py
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 17:14:15 +0000 (20:14 +0300)]
Refactor tests: move common functions to ppu_tu.py

2 years agoAdd cmp.py
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 17:03:17 +0000 (20:03 +0300)]
Add cmp.py

2 years agoSplit test_remove_old_files.py into find_in_path.py
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 16:53:07 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
Split test_remove_old_files.py into find_in_path.py

2 years agoRename the project to Portable Python Utilities
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 16:47:40 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
Rename the project to Portable Python Utilities

2 years agoTODO: plans for "Portable Utilities"
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 15:30:09 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
TODO: plans for "Portable Utilities"

[skip ci]

2 years agoFix tests: use more meaningful old time instead of epoch
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 15:20:42 +0000 (18:20 +0300)]
Fix tests: use more meaningful old time instead of epoch

2 years agoUse subprocess.call() instead of os.system()
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 14:57:21 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
Use subprocess.call() instead of os.system()

2 years agoTest at Travis and AppVeyor
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 13:42:07 +0000 (16:42 +0300)]
Test at Travis and AppVeyor

2 years agoVersion 0.2 alpha
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 13:38:54 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
Version 0.2 alpha

2 years agoFix development requirements: add pytest-cov and tox
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 03:45:37 +0000 (06:45 +0300)]
Fix development requirements: add pytest-cov and tox

2 years agoRemove publish-docs
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 03:29:33 +0000 (06:29 +0300)]
Remove publish-docs

2 years agoMove get-commit-message.vim and mk-git-aliases to devscripts/
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 03:25:55 +0000 (06:25 +0300)]
Move get-commit-message.vim and mk-git-aliases to devscripts/

2 years agoAdd home/repo/tracker URLs
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 21:01:27 +0000 (00:01 +0300)]
Add home/repo/tracker URLs

2 years agoUse htdocs.path instead of absolute path
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 20:51:36 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
Use htdocs.path instead of absolute path

2 years agoGitHub: done
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 19:56:25 +0000 (22:56 +0300)]
GitHub: done

2 years agoMove README.html to gitweb/
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 19:47:55 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
Move README.html to gitweb/

2 years agoTODO: GitHub, Travis, AppVeyor, PyPI
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 16:36:47 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
TODO: GitHub, Travis, AppVeyor, PyPI