xsetbg.git
4 months agoBuild(.gitignore): Ignore `*.py[co]` in `__pycache__` master
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 1 May 2019 12:25:18 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
Build(.gitignore): Ignore `*.py[co]` in `__pycache__`

13 months agoFeat: Show only image files
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 14:57:21 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
Feat: Show only image files

13 months agoFeat: Print (non-)images counts
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 14:52:08 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
Feat: Print (non-)images counts

13 months agoFeat: Update `is_image`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 14:49:33 +0000 (17:49 +0300)]
Feat: Update `is_image`

13 months agoFeat(DB): Add column `is_image`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 22:22:11 +0000 (01:22 +0300)]
Feat(DB): Add column `is_image`

2 years agoMinor change in README
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 21:31:54 +0000 (00:31 +0300)]
Minor change in README

2 years agoRemove update script
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 19:52:26 +0000 (22:52 +0300)]
Remove update script

2 years agoFix VACUUM command
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 11:33:53 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
Fix VACUUM command

SQLite doesn't vacuum a single table but the entire database.

3 years agoRemove outdated __copyright__
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 00:08:11 +0000 (03:08 +0300)]
Remove outdated __copyright__

3 years agoCopyright 2016
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 00:08:03 +0000 (03:08 +0300)]
Copyright 2016

3 years agoVersion 5.0.2 5.0.2
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 00:01:15 +0000 (03:01 +0300)]
Version 5.0.2

3 years agoEncode file name to filesystem encoding
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 20 May 2016 07:57:10 +0000 (10:57 +0300)]
Encode file name to filesystem encoding

4 years agoPrint older files using an index
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 13:48:53 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
Print older files using an index

4 years agoRemove print_all.py
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 09:54:20 +0000 (12:54 +0300)]
Remove print_all.py

4 years agoVersion 5.0.1: a minor enhancemet and a bugfix v5.0.1
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 13:03:34 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
Version 5.0.1: a minor enhancemet and a bugfix

4 years agoFix a bug
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 12:58:02 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
Fix a bug

4 years agoSQL table instead of serialized list of images
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 11:45:35 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
SQL table instead of serialized list of images

4 years agoDisplay stats
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 10:11:03 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
Display stats

4 years agoVersion 5.0.0 v5.0.0
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 09:53:32 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
Version 5.0.0

4 years agoUse longer path to make in unique
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 09:52:48 +0000 (12:52 +0300)]
Use longer path to make in unique

4 years agoFix: last_shown can be None
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 22:40:46 +0000 (01:40 +0300)]
Fix: last_shown can be None

4 years agoConvert xsetbg.py
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 22:25:36 +0000 (01:25 +0300)]
Convert xsetbg.py

4 years agoSet umask
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 16:58:12 +0000 (19:58 +0300)]
Set umask

4 years agoReport counts of new and exiting images
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 16:57:23 +0000 (19:57 +0300)]
Report counts of new and exiting images

4 years agoAdd rescan_fs.py: scan images directories and update DB
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 16:50:01 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
Add rescan_fs.py: scan images directories and update DB

4 years agoDecode filename to unicode, encode to utf-8 for Insert
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 16:13:02 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
Decode filename to unicode, encode to utf-8 for Insert

4 years agoRefactor mass insert into SQLiteMassInsert context manager
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 22:14:20 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
Refactor mass insert into SQLiteMassInsert context manager

4 years agoExecute VACUUM after reloading
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 21:56:05 +0000 (00:56 +0300)]
Execute VACUUM after reloading

4 years agoFix a bug: id can be None
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 21:55:34 +0000 (00:55 +0300)]
Fix a bug: id can be None

4 years agoUpdate data
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 21:50:07 +0000 (00:50 +0300)]
Update data

Reload dump without trashing existing data in the table.

4 years agoRefactoring: move DB (re)creation code to xsetbg_db.py
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 19:27:23 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
Refactoring: move DB (re)creation code to xsetbg_db.py

4 years agoFix flake8 warnings
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 19:17:04 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
Fix flake8 warnings

4 years agoConvert print-filename.py
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 18:07:53 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
Convert print-filename.py

4 years agoUse configured FS encoding instead of the current locale
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 18:07:11 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
Use configured FS encoding instead of the current locale

4 years agoCreate indices for the table
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 18:06:29 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
Create indices for the table

4 years agoConvert find_oldest.py
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 20:31:25 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
Convert find_oldest.py

4 years agoConvert print_all.py
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 20:30:18 +0000 (23:30 +0300)]
Convert print_all.py

It's really a simpler version of dump_db.py.

4 years agoConvert dump_db.py and reload_db.py to use SQLObject
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 20:19:52 +0000 (23:19 +0300)]
Convert dump_db.py and reload_db.py to use SQLObject

4 years agoPrevent debugging output from SQLObject
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 20:19:12 +0000 (23:19 +0300)]
Prevent debugging output from SQLObject

4 years agoRename path to full_name and make it UnicodeCol
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 20:17:37 +0000 (23:17 +0300)]
Rename path to full_name and make it UnicodeCol

4 years agoAdd table SqliteSequence
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 19:21:26 +0000 (22:21 +0300)]
Add table SqliteSequence

SqliteSequence is an internal SQLite table; XSetBg uses to reset
autoincrement counter.

4 years agoStarting to switch XSetBg to SQLite instead of bsddb
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 21:01:24 +0000 (00:01 +0300)]
Starting to switch XSetBg to SQLite instead of bsddb

4 years agoAdd ChangeLog
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 19:37:04 +0000 (22:37 +0300)]
Add ChangeLog

4 years agoAdd README.txt
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 19:36:37 +0000 (22:36 +0300)]
Add README.txt

4 years agoRefactor update script
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 18:58:32 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
Refactor update script

4 years agoOrder options by name
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 22:03:37 +0000 (01:03 +0300)]
Order options by name

5 years agoAllow the script to be run only in the origin directory
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 20 May 2014 00:58:17 +0000 (04:58 +0400)]
Allow the script to be run only in the origin directory

5 years agoAdd update script
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 19 May 2014 17:22:37 +0000 (21:22 +0400)]
Add update script

5 years agoVersion 4.1.0 v4.1.0
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 16:57:24 +0000 (20:57 +0400)]
Version 4.1.0

5 years agoFix a bug: get xsetbg_dir
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 16:26:48 +0000 (20:26 +0400)]
Fix a bug: get xsetbg_dir

5 years agoDo not raise exception if DB file was not found
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 09:45:38 +0000 (13:45 +0400)]
Do not raise exception if DB file was not found

xsetbg.py creates DB file if it doesn't exist.

5 years agoRename db_file to xsetbg_db_path
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 09:44:35 +0000 (13:44 +0400)]
Rename db_file to xsetbg_db_path

5 years agoSearch xsetbg.db in XDG directories
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 23:33:26 +0000 (03:33 +0400)]
Search xsetbg.db in XDG directories

Search xsetbg.db in $XDG_CACHE_HOME or $HOME/.cache.

5 years agoSearch xsetbg.conf in XDG directories
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 23:10:28 +0000 (03:10 +0400)]
Search xsetbg.conf in XDG directories

Search xsetbg.conf in $XDG_CONFIG_HOME or $XDG_CONFIG_DIRS or $HOME/.config.

5 years agoTODO: move xsetbg.conf and xsetbg.db to XDG-defined dirs
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 21:32:59 +0000 (01:32 +0400)]
TODO: move xsetbg.conf and xsetbg.db to XDG-defined dirs

5 years agoRemove absolute directory ~/lib to make it portable
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 18:18:15 +0000 (22:18 +0400)]
Remove absolute directory ~/lib to make it portable

5 years agoMove getting httpd settings from xsetbg.py to xsetbg-wsgi.py
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 06:13:24 +0000 (10:13 +0400)]
Move getting httpd settings from xsetbg.py to xsetbg-wsgi.py

5 years agoExport xsetbg_db_path
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 06:09:13 +0000 (10:09 +0400)]
Export xsetbg_db_path

5 years agoFix a bug: open xsetbg.py with full path
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 11:19:40 +0000 (15:19 +0400)]
Fix a bug: open xsetbg.py with full path

5 years agoFix a bug: import xsetbg_db_path
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 10:44:01 +0000 (14:44 +0400)]
Fix a bug: import xsetbg_db_path

5 years agoDone: configurable path to xsetbg.db
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 10:40:58 +0000 (14:40 +0400)]
Done: configurable path to xsetbg.db

5 years agoFix permissions: make helper modules not-executable
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 10:39:04 +0000 (14:39 +0400)]
Fix permissions: make helper modules not-executable

5 years agoExpand tilde in the database path
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 10:36:42 +0000 (14:36 +0400)]
Expand tilde in the database path

5 years agoConfigure path to the database
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 10:33:08 +0000 (14:33 +0400)]
Configure path to the database

5 years agoOpen config in xsetbg_conf.py, open db in xsetbg_db.py
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 10:16:55 +0000 (14:16 +0400)]
Open config in xsetbg_conf.py, open db in xsetbg_db.py

5 years agoRename xsetbg.conf -> xsetbg.conf.pat. Ignore xsetbg.conf.
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 09:34:03 +0000 (13:34 +0400)]
Rename xsetbg.conf -> xsetbg.conf.pat. Ignore xsetbg.conf.

5 years agoxsetbg doesn't use xsetbg.sock
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 09:32:08 +0000 (13:32 +0400)]
xsetbg doesn't use xsetbg.sock

5 years agoVersion 4.0.0 v4.0.0
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 20:30:13 +0000 (00:30 +0400)]
Version 4.0.0

5 years agoTODO: configurable path to xsetbg.db
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 20:19:24 +0000 (00:19 +0400)]
TODO: configurable path to xsetbg.db

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/phd/lib/xsetbg
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 20:10:05 +0000 (00:10 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/phd/lib/xsetbg

5 years agoDo not include .git* files on export
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 20:06:48 +0000 (00:06 +0400)]
Do not include .git* files on export

5 years agoTODO: add __version__.py
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 05:15:22 +0000 (09:15 +0400)]
TODO: add __version__.py

5 years agoMake it portable
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 23:58:39 +0000 (03:58 +0400)]
Make it portable

6 years agoExecutable
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 15:40:48 +0000 (19:40 +0400)]
Executable

6 years agoSet output encoding
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 15:40:16 +0000 (19:40 +0400)]
Set output encoding

6 years agoAdd .gitignore
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 20:55:19 +0000 (00:55 +0400)]
Add .gitignore

6 years agoGet filesystem encoding from config
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 01:03:44 +0000 (01:03 +0000)]
Get filesystem encoding from config

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@60 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

6 years agoRemoved excessive trailing backslashes
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 17:27:25 +0000 (17:27 +0000)]
Removed excessive trailing backslashes

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@59 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

7 years agoThere are too many global variables to delete, why this one?
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 17:51:31 +0000 (17:51 +0000)]
There are too many global variables to delete, why this one?

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@58 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

7 years agoIncreased min_delay to 5 years.
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 15:17:17 +0000 (15:17 +0000)]
Increased min_delay to 5 years.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@57 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

7 years agoParse timedelta in ymdThms format.
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 15:16:59 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
Parse timedelta in ymdThms format.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@56 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

7 years agoRemoved svn:keywords.
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 19:33:44 +0000 (19:33 +0000)]
Removed svn:keywords.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@55 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

7 years agoRemoved duplicate code.
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 21:31:51 +0000 (21:31 +0000)]
Removed duplicate code.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@54 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

8 years agoChanged the way @published works.
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 20:33:33 +0000 (20:33 +0000)]
Changed the way @published works.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@53 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

8 years ago2011
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 19:18:38 +0000 (19:18 +0000)]
2011

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@52 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

8 years agoRenamed.
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 13:56:53 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
Renamed.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@51 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

8 years agoDBus - done.
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 13:53:34 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
DBus - done.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@50 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

8 years agoxsetbg (DBus version).
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 13:52:34 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
xsetbg (DBus version).

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@49 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

8 years agoSplit xsetbg.py to xsetbg-wsgi.py to separate the core from the server.
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 13:35:39 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
Split xsetbg.py to xsetbg-wsgi.py to separate the core from the server.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@48 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

8 years agoDBus.
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 21:45:59 +0000 (21:45 +0000)]
DBus.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@47 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

8 years agoI've stopped using xsetbg long ago.
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 21:45:49 +0000 (21:45 +0000)]
I've stopped using xsetbg long ago.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@46 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

8 years agophd.pp.ru => phdru.name.
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 13:03:13 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
phd.pp.ru => phdru.name.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@45 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

9 years agoRestart script.
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 07:37:35 +0000 (07:37 +0000)]
Restart script.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@44 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

9 years agoCleaned up import.
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 19:12:34 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
Cleaned up import.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@43 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

9 years agoRemoved last traces of ReadyExec.
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 19:08:47 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Removed last traces of ReadyExec.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@42 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

9 years agoLower CPU and I/O priorities.
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 21:50:02 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Lower CPU and I/O priorities.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@41 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

9 years agoDisplay an image at the start.
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 16:44:23 +0000 (16:44 +0000)]
Display an image at the start.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@40 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

9 years agoUnlock the lock file after executing xli/xsetbg
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 16:06:12 +0000 (16:06 +0000)]
Unlock the lock file after executing xli/xsetbg
(they are executed now in a subprocess).

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@39 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

9 years agoCalculate xsetbg_dir using __file__ instead of absolute path.
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 15:59:20 +0000 (15:59 +0000)]
Calculate xsetbg_dir using __file__ instead of absolute path.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@38 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141

9 years agoWithout a pinger there is no need to test for full-screen programs.
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 12:23:57 +0000 (12:23 +0000)]
Without a pinger there is no need to test for full-screen programs.

git-svn-id: file:///home/phd/archive/SVN/xsetbg/trunk@37 143022c7-580b-0410-bae3-87f2bf5d3141