dotfiles.git
6 days ago.shellrc: Fix `cdremote`: Skip branch without upstream master
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 18:19:19 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
.shellrc: Fix `cdremote`: Skip branch without upstream

6 days ago.gitconfig: Comment out alias `git git`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 16:54:26 +0000 (19:54 +0300)]
.gitconfig: Comment out alias `git git`

It prevents `git help git`.

9 days agoStyle: Remove extra spaces
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 23:54:23 +0000 (02:54 +0300)]
Style: Remove extra spaces

9 days agoFeat(.shellrc): Allow `file:/` URLs for `cdgitpath` and `cdremote`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 19:12:56 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
Feat(.shellrc): Allow `file:/` URLs for `cdgitpath` and `cdremote`

9 days agoRefactor(.shellrc): Remove `_cdgitpath_completion_loader`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 19:11:59 +0000 (22:11 +0300)]
Refactor(.shellrc): Remove `_cdgitpath_completion_loader`

`_cdgitpath_complete` can be used directly.

9 days agoRefactor: Use `$#` to check parameters
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 18:58:08 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
Refactor: Use `$#` to check parameters

9 days agoFix(git-open): Replace `git@` in URL with `https://`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 18:52:29 +0000 (21:52 +0300)]
Fix(git-open): Replace `git@` in URL with `https://`

In hope the remote repository has web interface.

2 weeks ago.shellrc: Fix the list of remotes
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 11:51:18 +0000 (14:51 +0300)]
.shellrc: Fix the list of remotes

2 weeks ago.shellrc: Report error if no directory found for the argument
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 16:18:42 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
.shellrc: Report error if no directory found for the argument

2 weeks ago.shellrc: Refactor `cdremote`: Use `_list_remotes`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 16:14:54 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
.shellrc: Refactor `cdremote`: Use `_list_remotes`

2 weeks ago.shellrc: Improve array processing
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 14:55:45 +0000 (17:55 +0300)]
.shellrc: Improve array processing

Make `GIT_REMOTES` array instead of converting it
from a string to array.

2 weeks ago.shellrc: Improve `cdremote`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 14:47:50 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
.shellrc: Improve `cdremote`

If the remote URL for the current branch is not a filesystem path
try to find any remote with path as the URL;
if one is found `cd` to the path, else report error.

2 weeks agoFix(webbrowser-encode-url): Import forgotten `GetoptError`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 17:15:29 +0000 (20:15 +0300)]
Fix(webbrowser-encode-url): Import forgotten `GetoptError`

5 weeks ago.vimrc: Automatically run `mkspell` when saving spell `.add` files
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:22:07 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
.vimrc: Automatically run `mkspell` when saving spell `.add` files

5 weeks ago.vimrc: Fix: `t_SR` is a latest addition
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 00:06:32 +0000 (03:06 +0300)]
.vimrc: Fix: `t_SR` is a latest addition

5 weeks ago.vimrc: Change cursor shape under GNU `screen`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 23:36:43 +0000 (02:36 +0300)]
.vimrc: Change cursor shape under GNU `screen`

5 weeks ago.vimrc: Restore `WrapForTmux`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 23:00:10 +0000 (02:00 +0300)]
.vimrc: Restore `WrapForTmux`

5 weeks ago.vimrc: Change xterm cursor shape in different modes
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 20:36:27 +0000 (23:36 +0300)]
.vimrc: Change xterm cursor shape in different modes

Normal, insert, replace modes. Urxvt, actually.

5 weeks ago.vimrc: Improved bracketed paste mode
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 19:28:59 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
.vimrc: Improved bracketed paste mode

5 weeks ago.vimrc: Minor refactoring: reorder options
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 19:28:18 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
.vimrc: Minor refactoring: reorder options

5 weeks ago.shellrc: Process `~/.bash_completion.d`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 11:13:43 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
.shellrc: Process `~/.bash_completion.d`

2 months ago.pdbrc: Adapt to Python 3
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 10:11:49 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
.pdbrc: Adapt to Python 3

2 months agopdb: Improve completion
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 10:11:23 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
pdb: Improve completion

2 months ago.xinitrc: Switch keyboard layout on both Shifts
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 20:52:06 +0000 (23:52 +0300)]
.xinitrc: Switch keyboard layout on both Shifts

2 months agoRevert ".vimrc: Set universal encoding for .viminfo"
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 22:19:09 +0000 (01:19 +0300)]
Revert ".vimrc: Set universal encoding for .viminfo"

This reverts commit cf1fcbf3b80158230383b27776ca768899b3a52b.

3 months ago.vimrc: Comment out `SetViminfoEncoding`
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 22 May 2019 08:39:21 +0000 (11:39 +0300)]
.vimrc: Comment out `SetViminfoEncoding`

Undo cf1fcbf3b80158230383b27776ca768899b3a52b.

It prevents copy/paste via `.viminfo` between terminals
with different encodings.

3 months ago.vim/plugin/tmpwatch.vim: echo -> echoerr
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 16 May 2019 23:50:30 +0000 (02:50 +0300)]
.vim/plugin/tmpwatch.vim: echo -> echoerr

3 months ago.muttrc: Change keys: Ctrl+A and Shift+A.
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 16 May 2019 20:01:01 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
.muttrc: Change keys: Ctrl+A and Shift+A.

3 months ago.vim/filetype.vim: For `stackoverflow` exec `Code`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 16 May 2019 18:06:51 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
.vim/filetype.vim: For `stackoverflow` exec `Code`

For texts opened by `textern` for `stackoverflow.com`
execute command `Code`.

3 months ago.vim/filetype.vim: Add autocmd for `textern`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 16 May 2019 00:54:05 +0000 (03:54 +0300)]
.vim/filetype.vim: Add autocmd for `textern`

Remove `ViewSourceWith` - the extension stopped working long ago.

3 months ago.vimrc: Add functions `Code`/`Text`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 16 May 2019 00:53:31 +0000 (03:53 +0300)]
.vimrc: Add functions `Code`/`Text`

3 months ago.vimrc: Fix `SetExecutableBit`: Remove autocmd `FileChangedShell`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 16 May 2019 00:52:06 +0000 (03:52 +0300)]
.vimrc: Fix `SetExecutableBit`: Remove autocmd `FileChangedShell`

3 months ago.vimrc: Set universal encoding for .viminfo
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 9 May 2019 17:38:46 +0000 (20:38 +0300)]
.vimrc: Set universal encoding for .viminfo

Set encoding in autocmd `VimLeavePre` for `.viminfo`.

3 months ago.vimrc: Refactor `viminfo` settings
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 9 May 2019 17:31:28 +0000 (20:31 +0300)]
.vimrc: Refactor `viminfo` settings

3 months ago.fvwm: Do not start `term-im-remote`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 May 2019 13:36:41 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
.fvwm: Do not start `term-im-remote`

3 months ago.vimrc: Set mouse only if mouse support is available
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 May 2019 14:51:25 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
.vimrc: Set mouse only if mouse support is available

3 months ago.vimrc: Set flag `c` in `viminfo` in function `SlowTerm`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 May 2019 16:48:58 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
.vimrc: Set flag `c` in `viminfo` in function `SlowTerm`

4 months agoinit.py: Hide errors during `.write_history_file()`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 13:39:30 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
init.py: Hide errors during `.write_history_file()`

4 months agoinit.py: Read and save history from/to the current virtualenv
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 19:35:14 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
init.py: Read and save history from/to the current virtualenv

Commented out for now.

4 months agoinit.py: Fix flake8 warnings
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 19:34:40 +0000 (22:34 +0300)]
init.py: Fix flake8 warnings

4 months ago.vimrc: Redirect wikia.com -> fandom.com
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 02:48:50 +0000 (05:48 +0300)]
.vimrc: Redirect wikia.com -> fandom.com

4 months ago.mc/menu: Use (g)mplay scripts
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 18:18:21 +0000 (21:18 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Use (g)mplay scripts

4 months agoPlay video file(s) asking audio volume
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 18:03:09 +0000 (21:03 +0300)]
Play video file(s) asking audio volume

4 months agobin/mplay: Adapt from mplayer to mpv
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 17:59:02 +0000 (20:59 +0300)]
bin/mplay: Adapt from mplayer to mpv

4 months ago.mc/menu: Change wording
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 16:14:21 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Change wording

Replace "with recoded" by "recoding".

4 months ago.mc/menu: Use selected (`%s`) instead of tagged (`%t`) files
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 16:13:28 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Use selected (`%s`) instead of tagged (`%t`) files

4 months agobin/recode-inplace: Use `mktemp` instead of `python -c 'tempfile.mktemp()'`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 16:11:17 +0000 (19:11 +0300)]
bin/recode-inplace: Use `mktemp` instead of `python -c 'tempfile.mktemp()'`

5 months ago.gitconfig: Stop using `git://` protocol at Github
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 16:36:47 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
.gitconfig: Stop using `git://` protocol at Github

Github disabled `git://` protocol long ago.

5 months ago.mc/menu: View WebP image
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 19:44:36 +0000 (22:44 +0300)]
.mc/menu: View WebP image

5 months ago.vim/plugin/tmpwatch.vim: Do not remove file from the current directory
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 21:44:40 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
.vim/plugin/tmpwatch.vim: Do not remove file from the current directory

5 months ago.shellrc: Add completion for `rsync_cgmn` and `rsync_cgmn_recode`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:08:41 +0000 (03:08 +0300)]
.shellrc: Add completion for `rsync_cgmn` and `rsync_cgmn_recode`

6 months ago.procmailrc: Add generateds-users mailing list
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 15:58:56 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
.procmailrc: Add generateds-users mailing list

6 months ago.muttrc, .procmailrc: Add egenix-users mailing list
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 07:32:29 +0000 (10:32 +0300)]
.muttrc, .procmailrc: Add egenix-users mailing list

6 months ago.gitconfig: Change default remote for pull-requests
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 20:01:08 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
.gitconfig: Change default remote for pull-requests

Change default remote for pull-requests from `upstream` to `origin`.

6 months ago.mc/menu: Merge libreoffice menu items into one
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 11:26:25 +0000 (14:26 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Merge libreoffice menu items into one

6 months ago.bash_logout, .shellrc: Deactivate virtual environment on exit
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 23:14:52 +0000 (02:14 +0300)]
.bash_logout, .shellrc: Deactivate virtual environment on exit

Deactivate python virtual environment on exit from any shell,
not only login shell.

7 months ago.gitconfig: Use --autostash
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 27 Dec 2018 08:29:52 +0000 (11:29 +0300)]
.gitconfig: Use --autostash

8 months ago.fvwm/main.m4: Put utf-8 terms at the bottom left corner
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 13:09:08 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
.fvwm/main.m4: Put utf-8 terms at the bottom left corner

8 months ago.screenrc: Remove ti/te and run screen wrapped with tput calls
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 13:02:02 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
.screenrc: Remove ti/te and run screen wrapped with tput calls

8 months ago.gitconfig: Add aliases for fetching/cleaning pull requests
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:24:23 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
.gitconfig: Add aliases for fetching/cleaning pull requests

8 months ago.screenrc: Use the alternate screen of the xterm-like terminal
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:22:51 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
.screenrc: Use the alternate screen of the xterm-like terminal

Still doesn't work in Debian.

8 months ago.screenrc: Change and reorder terminal types
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:21:56 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
.screenrc: Change and reorder terminal types

9 months ago.gitconfig: Add alias `stashes`
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 15:40:29 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
.gitconfig: Add alias `stashes`

10 months ago.vimrc: Disable incremental searching
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 08:00:09 +0000 (11:00 +0300)]
.vimrc: Disable incremental searching

10 months ago.vimrc: source $VIMRUNTIME/defaults.vim and reset &scrolloff
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 13:08:28 +0000 (16:08 +0300)]
.vimrc: source $VIMRUNTIME/defaults.vim and reset &scrolloff

10 months ago.vimrc: Exit vim if the only window is option window
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 13:07:47 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
.vimrc: Exit vim if the only window is option window

11 months ago.vim/after/indent/(x|ht)ml.vim: Don't re-indent lines on right-angle-bracket
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 08:51:41 +0000 (11:51 +0300)]
.vim/after/indent/(x|ht)ml.vim: Don't re-indent lines on right-angle-bracket

11 months ago.vim/python/completion.py: Fix "bare exec" in Python 2
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 15:16:10 +0000 (18:16 +0300)]
.vim/python/completion.py: Fix "bare exec" in Python 2

Prevent SyntaxError: unqualified exec is not allowed in function 'vim_calc'
it contains a nested function with free variables.

The problem is that ''.join('\\x%02x' % ord(x) for x in str(_))
creates a generator.

11 months ago.vim/rc: Adapt python code to both python and python3
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 22:46:38 +0000 (01:46 +0300)]
.vim/rc: Adapt python code to both python and python3

12 months ago.screenrc: Add flags (`%f`) to hardstatus
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 06:32:01 +0000 (09:32 +0300)]
.screenrc: Add flags (`%f`) to hardstatus

12 months ago.mc/menu: Identify image properties using `xli -identify`
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 22:51:35 +0000 (01:51 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Identify image properties using `xli -identify`

12 months ago.mc/menu: Change gvim hotkey
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 22:51:06 +0000 (01:51 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Change gvim hotkey

13 months ago.screenrc: Update from Debian system /etc/screenrc
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 21:41:54 +0000 (00:41 +0300)]
.screenrc: Update from Debian system /etc/screenrc

13 months agoxinitrc: On an unknown host just start X without adding alternatives
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 21:56:10 +0000 (00:56 +0300)]
xinitrc: On an unknown host just start X without adding alternatives

13 months ago.fvwmrc: Open mpv a bit to the left to allow bigger initial window
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 19:55:43 +0000 (22:55 +0300)]
.fvwmrc: Open mpv a bit to the left to allow bigger initial window

13 months ago.vimrc: Extend listchars
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 14:42:31 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
.vimrc: Extend listchars

13 months ago.gitconfig: `exec git` to avoid an excessive `fork`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:07:19 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
.gitconfig: `exec git` to avoid an excessive `fork`

14 months ago.mc/menu: Edit the file in gvim
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 26 May 2018 04:50:18 +0000 (07:50 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Edit the file in gvim

15 months agoUpgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 25 May 2018 07:45:52 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
Upgrade: http://phdru.name -> https://phdru.name

15 months agobin/: Upgrade debian to D9 "stretch"
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 5 May 2018 00:31:21 +0000 (03:31 +0300)]
bin/: Upgrade debian to D9 "stretch"

Replace mplayer/gmplayer/smplayer with mpv.

15 months agobin/: Remove outdated PTL-related scripts
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 5 May 2018 00:30:17 +0000 (03:30 +0300)]
bin/: Remove outdated PTL-related scripts

15 months ago.mc/: Use djview to view djvu
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 May 2018 23:32:40 +0000 (02:32 +0300)]
.mc/: Use djview to view djvu

15 months ago.mc/: Upgrade debian to D9 "stretch"
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 May 2018 23:31:44 +0000 (02:31 +0300)]
.mc/: Upgrade debian to D9 "stretch"

Replace mplayer/gmplayer/smplayer with mpv.

15 months ago.mailcap: Give djview higher priority
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 4 May 2018 23:12:38 +0000 (02:12 +0300)]
.mailcap: Give djview higher priority

15 months ago.gitconfig: Add alias `dh` to run diff-highlight
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 17:01:04 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
.gitconfig: Add alias `dh` to run diff-highlight

16 months ago.fvwm/main.m4: Reorder menu items
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 05:59:56 +0000 (08:59 +0300)]
.fvwm/main.m4: Reorder menu items

16 months ago.vimrc: Run `chmod` silently
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 13:31:03 +0000 (16:31 +0300)]
.vimrc: Run `chmod` silently

16 months ago.vimrc: Don't use `execute` for fixed autocommands
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 13:30:08 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
.vimrc: Don't use `execute` for fixed autocommands

16 months ago.gitconfig: Allow force-push to local repositories
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 22:14:04 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
.gitconfig: Allow force-push to local repositories

16 months agoFix(.shellrc): Fix directory name: bash_completion -> bash-completion
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 19:59:21 +0000 (22:59 +0300)]
Fix(.shellrc): Fix directory name: bash_completion -> bash-completion

16 months ago.fvwm/main.m4: Remove extra ruler line in menu
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 22:03:43 +0000 (01:03 +0300)]
.fvwm/main.m4: Remove extra ruler line in menu

Comment out excessive Nop.

16 months ago.fvwm/main.m4: Remove MyRuLib
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 22:01:25 +0000 (01:01 +0300)]
.fvwm/main.m4: Remove MyRuLib

Development of MyRuLib has stalled.

16 months ago.shellrc: Remove .Xauthority on exit from X
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 23:26:19 +0000 (02:26 +0300)]
.shellrc: Remove .Xauthority on exit from X

16 months ago.xinitrc: Add X authorization for all host names
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 23:21:31 +0000 (02:21 +0300)]
.xinitrc: Add X authorization for all host names

My notebook has notebook-eth and notebook-wifi names.
To seamlessly switch between them I need to allow both.

16 months agoinit.py: Refactor loop over term types
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 18:42:29 +0000 (21:42 +0300)]
init.py: Refactor loop over term types

16 months ago.shellrc: Refactor `has_completion`
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 17:51:54 +0000 (20:51 +0300)]
.shellrc: Refactor `has_completion`

17 months ago.vimrc: Optimize SetExecutableBit: fname is no longer used
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 04:07:22 +0000 (07:07 +0300)]
.vimrc: Optimize SetExecutableBit: fname is no longer used

We use `au FileChangedShell <buffer>` syntax
instead of `au FileChangedShell fname`.

17 months ago.vimrc: Fix checktime/FileChangedShell
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 04:03:51 +0000 (07:03 +0300)]
.vimrc: Fix checktime/FileChangedShell

When `checktime` is called in an autocommand
it doesn't trigger FileChangedShell immediately.
Instead it waits until the end of the autocommand.
So we have to remove FileChangedShell autocommand
when it's triggered, not inside SetExecutableBit function
called from an autocommand.

17 months ago.vimrc: Rename Xbit to ToggleXbit
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 04:00:44 +0000 (07:00 +0300)]
.vimrc: Rename Xbit to ToggleXbit

17 months ago.vimrc: Check chmod just once
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 03:59:48 +0000 (06:59 +0300)]
.vimrc: Check chmod just once