dotfiles.git
2 days ago.muttrc: Add macro `V` to view html attachment in a web browser master
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 29 May 2020 23:51:57 +0000 (02:51 +0300)]
.muttrc: Add macro `V` to view html attachment in a web browser

2 days agowebstdin: Redirect stdin from `/dev/tty`
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 29 May 2020 23:42:35 +0000 (02:42 +0300)]
webstdin: Redirect stdin from `/dev/tty`

The script is usually run with stdin redirected from a file or a pipe.
It's necessary to re-redirect stdin so that a console browser
reads from the terminal.

4 days ago.fvwmrc: Switch to the screen where `gxmessage` is open
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 27 May 2020 12:15:54 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
.fvwmrc: Switch to the screen where `gxmessage` is open

4 days ago.fvwmrc: Do not open local terminal for `phdru.name`
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 27 May 2020 12:14:05 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
.fvwmrc: Do not open local terminal for `phdru.name`

It's now opened from a button.
See commit 884132f1531aa93222be418209118983e9fcbc66.

7 days ago.fvwmrc: Use `REMOTE_SCREEN` directly
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 25 May 2020 00:13:31 +0000 (03:13 +0300)]
.fvwmrc: Use `REMOTE_SCREEN` directly

7 days agoRevert ".Xmodmap: Improve mapping of Shift (or NumLock) + keypad keys"
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 24 May 2020 13:32:39 +0000 (16:32 +0300)]
Revert ".Xmodmap: Improve mapping of Shift (or NumLock) + keypad keys"

This reverts commit 6491d094caaa894db49729e611ec9553c8d8d47a.

7 days agoRevert ".profile: Start `screen` on interactive login shell"
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 24 May 2020 02:20:02 +0000 (05:20 +0300)]
Revert ".profile: Start `screen` on interactive login shell"

This reverts commits
542f2a97ae5094eb88116ffa02fc441ba95dae47,
41c57a5fd1cf36e9115e8904c068b5777a49ba3e,
c5d595d83cab2e180a71bc65b9e4a8a2f71772db.

7 days ago.fvwm: Publish my real `main.m4`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 24 May 2020 01:20:29 +0000 (04:20 +0300)]
.fvwm: Publish my real `main.m4`

Too much troubles updating it for publishing every time.

9 days ago.profile: Run `/usr/bin/screen` directly
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 23 May 2020 05:12:38 +0000 (08:12 +0300)]
.profile: Run `/usr/bin/screen` directly

Avoid detecting and executing `~/bin/screen`.

9 days ago.vimrc: Increase X11 font size
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 23 May 2020 00:02:32 +0000 (03:02 +0300)]
.vimrc: Increase X11 font size

9 days ago.vimrc: Improve GUI type detection
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 23 May 2020 00:02:13 +0000 (03:02 +0300)]
.vimrc: Improve GUI type detection

9 days ago.muttrc: Comment out `KP_Enter` mapping
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 22 May 2020 21:32:50 +0000 (00:32 +0300)]
.muttrc: Comment out `KP_Enter` mapping

It prevents `<Enter>` to work in all other macros.

10 days ago.Xmodmap: Improve mapping of Shift (or NumLock) + keypad keys
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 21 May 2020 11:41:36 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
.Xmodmap: Improve mapping of Shift (or NumLock) + keypad keys

10 days agoFeat(.fvwmrc): Open iconic Firefox window back
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 20 May 2020 18:11:38 +0000 (21:11 +0300)]
Feat(.fvwmrc): Open iconic Firefox window back

This reverts commit aad7389cd958624dcf0e64be47e70e2776f4cbc0.

12 days ago.screenrc: Map additional keypad keys
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 20 May 2020 00:54:28 +0000 (03:54 +0300)]
.screenrc: Map additional keypad keys

12 days ago.screenrc: Fix keypad key names in comments
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 20 May 2020 00:48:25 +0000 (03:48 +0300)]
.screenrc: Fix keypad key names in comments

2 weeks ago.screenrc: Change hardstatus colors
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 14 May 2020 22:59:16 +0000 (01:59 +0300)]
.screenrc: Change hardstatus colors

The current window (highlighted): black on green;
other windows: black on brown (dim yellow).

2 weeks ago.bash_prompt: Fix a bug in syntax
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 14 May 2020 22:06:22 +0000 (01:06 +0300)]
.bash_prompt: Fix a bug in syntax

And remove an excessive space.

2 weeks agobash: Make `PS1` shorter and simpler
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 14 May 2020 14:16:52 +0000 (17:16 +0300)]
bash: Make `PS1` shorter and simpler

Do not repeat `$$$$`, instead display `$4`.

2 weeks ago.profile: Add `>` as a prompt character for non-bash shells
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 14 May 2020 14:16:11 +0000 (17:16 +0300)]
.profile: Add `>` as a prompt character for non-bash shells

2 weeks ago.profile: Remove unused `PROMPT_DIRTRIM`, `\W` is enough
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 14 May 2020 14:14:57 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
.profile: Remove unused `PROMPT_DIRTRIM`, `\W` is enough

2 weeks agoUpdate .mc/ini
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 13 May 2020 23:00:39 +0000 (02:00 +0300)]
Update .mc/ini

2 weeks ago.profile: Extend checks for interactive mode
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 13 May 2020 07:16:40 +0000 (10:16 +0300)]
.profile: Extend checks for interactive mode

Avoid starting `screen` when running under `ssh -t remote_host command`.

2 weeks ago.profile: Start `screen` on interactive login shell
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 12 May 2020 22:51:30 +0000 (01:51 +0300)]
.profile: Start `screen` on interactive login shell

2 weeks ago.profile: Check error code of `which`, not output
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 12 May 2020 21:55:01 +0000 (00:55 +0300)]
.profile: Check error code of `which`, not output

2 weeks ago.shellrc: Add the current directory for `mc`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 11 May 2020 17:26:32 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
.shellrc: Add the current directory for `mc`

2 weeks agobash: Append `$SHLVL` number of `\$` to `$PS1`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 10 May 2020 17:58:04 +0000 (20:58 +0300)]
bash: Append `$SHLVL` number of `\$` to `$PS1`

3 weeks ago.muttrc: Add macro to map `KP_Enter` -> `Enter`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 10 May 2020 10:16:24 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]
.muttrc: Add macro to map `KP_Enter` -> `Enter`

3 weeks ago.muttrc: Remove job-related macros from public
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 10 May 2020 10:15:54 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
.muttrc: Remove job-related macros from public

4 weeks ago.mc: Run `mplayer` with preset audio volume
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 1 May 2020 23:59:51 +0000 (02:59 +0300)]
.mc: Run `mplayer` with preset audio volume

4 weeks ago.mailcap: Remove outdated `smplayer` and `mediaplayer_open`
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 1 May 2020 23:56:57 +0000 (02:56 +0300)]
.mailcap: Remove outdated `smplayer` and `mediaplayer_open`

4 weeks agoRefactor(.fvwmrc): Refactor `ssh -4` in a separate macro
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 13:53:46 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
Refactor(.fvwmrc): Refactor `ssh -4` in a separate macro

5 weeks agoFeat(.fvwmrc): Do not open iconic Firefox window
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 20:33:10 +0000 (23:33 +0300)]
Feat(.fvwmrc): Do not open iconic Firefox window

I now use builtin session/restore.

5 weeks agoFeat(.fvwmrc): Do not start IM controller terminal
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 20:32:06 +0000 (23:32 +0300)]
Feat(.fvwmrc): Do not start IM controller terminal

I stopped using Gajim/Pidgin/Skype on desktop.

5 weeks agoFix(.xinitrc): Fix vertical scrolling with touchpad
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 00:11:24 +0000 (03:11 +0300)]
Fix(.xinitrc): Fix vertical scrolling with touchpad

5 weeks agoFix(.mc/menu): `mplayer` (actually `mpv`)
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 21:43:39 +0000 (00:43 +0300)]
Fix(.mc/menu): `mplayer` (actually `mpv`)

5 weeks agoFeat(.mc/menu): Edit PDFs with `LibreOffice`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 21:41:55 +0000 (00:41 +0300)]
Feat(.mc/menu): Edit PDFs with `LibreOffice`

5 weeks agoFeat(.mc/mc.ext): Switch to `audacious`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 21:39:49 +0000 (00:39 +0300)]
Feat(.mc/mc.ext): Switch to `audacious`

Switch from `deadbeef` back to `audacious` and `audtool`.

5 weeks agoFeat(cgmem_nice): More memory containers were added
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 17:14:10 +0000 (20:14 +0300)]
Feat(cgmem_nice): More memory containers were added

7 weeks ago.screenrc: Remap keypad
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 15:13:34 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
.screenrc: Remap keypad

7 weeks ago.mc/menu: Recode input filename
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 09:58:28 +0000 (12:58 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Recode input filename

Recode filenames for shitty programs
that require filenames to be in UTF-8 encoding
regardless of the current locale.

7 weeks ago.mc/menu: Switch from `deadbeef` back to `audacious` and `audtool`
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 09:57:56 +0000 (12:57 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Switch from `deadbeef` back to `audacious` and `audtool`

7 weeks ago.fvwmrc: Switch to the 1st virtual screen, top-left corner
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 00:26:02 +0000 (03:26 +0300)]
.fvwmrc: Switch to the 1st virtual screen, top-left corner

I no longer start root terminal so I don't need to switch to it.

7 weeks ago.xinitrc: Run `xmodmap`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 18:53:35 +0000 (21:53 +0300)]
.xinitrc: Run `xmodmap`

7 weeks ago.Xmodmap: Map keypad keys
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 18:44:26 +0000 (21:44 +0300)]
.Xmodmap: Map keypad keys

7 weeks ago.Xmodmap: Add more examples
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 18:43:53 +0000 (21:43 +0300)]
.Xmodmap: Add more examples

7 weeks ago.Xmodmap: Refactor
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 18:42:40 +0000 (21:42 +0300)]
.Xmodmap: Refactor

Just reorder sections.

7 weeks ago.fvwmrc: Start PulseAudio on start and resume
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 05:45:06 +0000 (08:45 +0300)]
.fvwmrc: Start PulseAudio on start and resume

Right before `pavucontrol`.

7 weeks ago.fvwmrc: Return to `audacious` and `audtool`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 05:34:58 +0000 (08:34 +0300)]
.fvwmrc: Return to `audacious` and `audtool`

Switch from `deadbeef` back again.

7 weeks ago.fvwmrc: Do not return to (absent) root terminal
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 05:34:18 +0000 (08:34 +0300)]
.fvwmrc: Do not return to (absent) root terminal

7 weeks ago.muttrc: Map keypad keys to arrows
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 00:37:13 +0000 (03:37 +0300)]
.muttrc: Map keypad keys to arrows

Arrows doesn't really work, Home/End/PgUp/PgDn work.

7 weeks ago.vimrc: Map keypad keys to arrows
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 23:48:49 +0000 (02:48 +0300)]
.vimrc: Map keypad keys to arrows

7 weeks ago.vimrc: Set `visualbell` and `belloff`
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 23:48:12 +0000 (02:48 +0300)]
.vimrc: Set `visualbell` and `belloff`

7 weeks ago.xinitrc: Start/stop PulseAudio
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 21:48:11 +0000 (00:48 +0300)]
.xinitrc: Start/stop PulseAudio

7 weeks ago.fvwmrc: Start PulseAudio
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 12:23:43 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
.fvwmrc: Start PulseAudio

PaVuControl stopped starting PA

7 weeks ago.fvwmrc: Do not start root terminal
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 12:21:05 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
.fvwmrc: Do not start root terminal

These days I prefer `sudo` for its excessive logging.

7 weeks ago.fvwmrc: Change big terminal size
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 12:20:28 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
.fvwmrc: Change big terminal size

8 weeks ago.shellrc: Minor refactoring
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 15:08:50 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
.shellrc: Minor refactoring

Source `~/.bash_completion.d/` after all completions.

8 weeks ago.vimrc: Remove excessive `redraw`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 14:40:47 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
.vimrc: Remove excessive `redraw`

In `vim` 8.1 it causes strange on-screen effects.

8 weeks ago.profile: Add `~/.local/bin` to `PATH`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 14:40:07 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
.profile: Add `~/.local/bin` to `PATH`

8 weeks ago.vim/python/virtualenv.py: Remove deprecated universal mode
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 09:35:15 +0000 (12:35 +0300)]
.vim/python/virtualenv.py: Remove deprecated universal mode

2 months ago.xinitrc: calculate geometry for `xclock`
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 15:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
.xinitrc: calculate geometry for `xclock`

2 months ago.shellrc: Check if file `bash_completion` exists
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 23:26:33 +0000 (02:26 +0300)]
.shellrc: Check if file `bash_completion` exists

2 months agoFix(init.py): Do not intercept EOF in `myinput`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 10:02:01 +0000 (13:02 +0300)]
Fix(init.py): Do not intercept EOF in `myinput`

3 months ago.vimrc: Use `empty()` instead of `len`/`strlen`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 15:33:30 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
.vimrc: Use `empty()` instead of `len`/`strlen`

3 months agoFeat(python/init.py): Add more dark terminals
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 14:01:48 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
Feat(python/init.py): Add more dark terminals

Add `cygwin` and `putty`.

3 months agoFix(python/init.py): Do not use `ColoredFile` at unrecognized terminals
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 14:01:48 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
Fix(python/init.py): Do not use `ColoredFile` at unrecognized terminals

4 months ago.mc/menu: Test symlinks
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 18:09:18 +0000 (21:09 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Test symlinks

4 months ago.psqlrc: Stop processing after an error
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 27 Jan 2020 22:10:46 +0000 (01:10 +0300)]
.psqlrc: Stop processing after an error

4 months ago.vimrc: Fix: expand to the full path for proper comparison
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 18:12:05 +0000 (21:12 +0300)]
.vimrc: Fix: expand to the full path for proper comparison

4 months ago.plan: Add Skype
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 11:42:52 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
.plan: Add Skype

4 months ago.plan: Add Viber, WhatsApp
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 11:42:22 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
.plan: Add Viber, WhatsApp

4 months ago.plan: Removed Jabber JID phd@phdru.name
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 11:40:05 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
.plan: Removed Jabber JID phd@phdru.name

Free Jabber hosting Host.IM going to shut down.

5 months ago.shellrc: Use `.` instead of bashism `source`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 01:48:52 +0000 (04:48 +0300)]
.shellrc: Use `.` instead of bashism `source`

5 months ago.vimrc: Fix `lazyredraw`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 02:29:47 +0000 (05:29 +0300)]
.vimrc: Fix `lazyredraw`

6 months ago.mc/menu: View (Open)Docs with `libreoffice --cat`
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 10:20:55 +0000 (13:20 +0300)]
.mc/menu: View (Open)Docs with `libreoffice --cat`

6 months ago.mc/menu: Verify signature from `*.gpg` files
Oleg Broytman [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 16:40:29 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Verify signature from `*.gpg` files

6 months ago.vimrc: Change GUI cursor shape in different modes
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 01:42:20 +0000 (04:42 +0300)]
.vimrc: Change GUI cursor shape in different modes

6 months agoAdapt Python scripts to Python 3
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 23:01:39 +0000 (02:01 +0300)]
Adapt Python scripts to Python 3

Fix some `flake8` errors.

6 months agobin/cgmem_nice: Change `nice` parameter
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 16:46:19 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
bin/cgmem_nice: Change `nice` parameter

6 months ago.shellrc: Fix `cdremote`
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 01:42:08 +0000 (04:42 +0300)]
.shellrc: Fix `cdremote`

`_list_remotes` and arrays are available only under bash.

6 months ago.shellrc: Add comment
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 01:41:50 +0000 (04:41 +0300)]
.shellrc: Add comment

7 months ago.bash_completion: Add completion for `cgmem_nice`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 26 Oct 2019 23:52:43 +0000 (02:52 +0300)]
.bash_completion: Add completion for `cgmem_nice`

7 months ago.vimrc: Add more dark terminals
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 12:03:13 +0000 (15:03 +0300)]
.vimrc: Add more dark terminals

8 months ago.mc/mc.ext: Fix XML type
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 27 Sep 2019 21:09:11 +0000 (00:09 +0300)]
.mc/mc.ext: Fix XML type

8 months ago.shellrc: Remove excessive semicolons
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 21:53:05 +0000 (00:53 +0300)]
.shellrc: Remove excessive semicolons

8 months ago.shellrc: Remove unused variable
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 06:23:15 +0000 (09:23 +0300)]
.shellrc: Remove unused variable

8 months ago.shellrc: Fold long line
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 06:22:52 +0000 (09:22 +0300)]
.shellrc: Fold long line

8 months ago.shellrc: Avoid excessive spaces on completion
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 00:12:48 +0000 (03:12 +0300)]
.shellrc: Avoid excessive spaces on completion

Especially for `rsync` completion.

8 months agoAdd script `wget-download`
Oleg Broytman [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 00:12:09 +0000 (03:12 +0300)]
Add script `wget-download`

9 months ago.mc/menu: Change default mode for opening files in browser
Oleg Broytman [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 17:23:11 +0000 (20:23 +0300)]
.mc/menu: Change default mode for opening files in browser

Change default mode for opening html/text in browser
from new tab to new window.

9 months ago.shellrc: Fix `cdremote`: Skip branch without upstream
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 18:19:19 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
.shellrc: Fix `cdremote`: Skip branch without upstream

9 months ago.gitconfig: Comment out alias `git git`
Oleg Broytman [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 16:54:26 +0000 (19:54 +0300)]
.gitconfig: Comment out alias `git git`

It prevents `git help git`.

9 months agoStyle: Remove extra spaces
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 23:54:23 +0000 (02:54 +0300)]
Style: Remove extra spaces

9 months agoFeat(.shellrc): Allow `file:/` URLs for `cdgitpath` and `cdremote`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 19:12:56 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
Feat(.shellrc): Allow `file:/` URLs for `cdgitpath` and `cdremote`

9 months agoRefactor(.shellrc): Remove `_cdgitpath_completion_loader`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 19:11:59 +0000 (22:11 +0300)]
Refactor(.shellrc): Remove `_cdgitpath_completion_loader`

`_cdgitpath_complete` can be used directly.

9 months agoRefactor: Use `$#` to check parameters
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 18:58:08 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
Refactor: Use `$#` to check parameters

9 months agoFix(git-open): Replace `git@` in URL with `https://`
Oleg Broytman [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 18:52:29 +0000 (21:52 +0300)]
Fix(git-open): Replace `git@` in URL with `https://`

In hope the remote repository has web interface.

9 months ago.shellrc: Fix the list of remotes
Oleg Broytman [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 11:51:18 +0000 (14:51 +0300)]
.shellrc: Fix the list of remotes

9 months ago.shellrc: Report error if no directory found for the argument
Oleg Broytman [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 16:18:42 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
.shellrc: Report error if no directory found for the argument