.profile: comment out MOTD handling
authorOleg Broytman <phd@phdru.name>
Wed, 12 Oct 2016 19:28:22 +0000 (22:28 +0300)
committerOleg Broytman <phd@phdru.name>
Thu, 13 Oct 2016 03:14:36 +0000 (06:14 +0300)
I never use .hushlogin anyway.

.profile

index 4de74a7..f222e80 100644 (file)
--- a/.profile
+++ b/.profile
@@ -226,9 +226,9 @@ if [ -t 0 ] ; then
 
    unset name email
 
-   if test -f .hushlogin && ! cmp -s .motd /etc/motd; then
-      tee $HOME/.motd < /etc/motd
-   fi
+   #if test -f .hushlogin && ! cmp -s .motd /etc/motd; then
+   #   tee $HOME/.motd < /etc/motd
+   #fi
 fi
 
 # No need to set DISPLAY - ssh sets DISPLAY and calls xauth