.profile, .shellrc: minor refactoring
authorOleg Broytman <phd@phdru.name>
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 22:13:57 +0000 (01:13 +0300)
committerOleg Broytman <phd@phdru.name>
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 22:16:15 +0000 (01:16 +0300)
.profile

index 8a1f152..4de74a7 100644 (file)
--- a/.profile
+++ b/.profile
@@ -8,8 +8,6 @@
 # see /usr/share/doc/bash/examples/startup-files for examples.
 # the files are located in the bash-doc package.
 
-#if test -n "$ZSH_VERSION"; then
-#   zsh
 if test -n "$BASH_VERSION"; then
    case "$SHELL" in
       */bash) ;;
@@ -21,6 +19,8 @@ if test -n "$BASH_VERSION"; then
 #   ksh93
 #elif test -n "$FCEDIT"; then
 #   ksh88
+#elif test -n "$ZSH_VERSION"; then
+#   zsh
 #elif test -n "$PS3"; then
 #   unknown
 #else
@@ -126,9 +126,9 @@ if [ -t 0 ] ; then
    export PAGER
 
    EDITOR="$HOME"/.vim/vim.sh
-   VISUAL="$EDITOR"
    FCEDIT="$EDITOR"
-   export EDITOR VISUAL FCEDIT
+   VISUAL="$EDITOR"
+   export EDITOR FCEDIT VISUAL
 
    HISTCONTROL=ignoreboth
    HISTIGNORE='&: *:x:X:[bf]g'