.profile: use concatenation instead of `+=' for older shells
authorOleg Broytman <phd@phdru.name>
Wed, 2 Mar 2016 20:24:38 +0000 (23:24 +0300)
committerOleg Broytman <phd@phdru.name>
Wed, 2 Mar 2016 20:27:57 +0000 (23:27 +0300)
.profile

index 4b7368a..d4b94b0 100644 (file)
--- a/.profile
+++ b/.profile
@@ -146,7 +146,7 @@ if [ -t 0 ] ; then
                OPS1="\[\033]0;\u@\h:\w\007\]"
                case "$TERM" in
                   screen*)
-                     OPS1+"\[\033k\u@\h:\w\033\\\]" # Set screen/tmux caption
+                     OPS1=${OPS1}"\[\033k\u@\h:\w\033\\\]" # Set screen/tmux caption
                   ;;
                esac
             ;;
@@ -156,7 +156,7 @@ if [ -t 0 ] ; then
             ;;
          esac
 
-         OPS1+="\u@\h \W "
+         OPS1=${OPS1}"\u@\h \W "
          . "$ENV"
          ;;
       *)